We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good, high quality and good location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bella Casa Blue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bert K
2 reviews
“Very good, high quality and good location.”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The place was beyond our expectation. Very spacious, clean and high quality.
It was located on probely one of the best spots in Halls Gap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, very well located and high quality
Liked least: no wi fi?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. Cleanliness is something that just has to be right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
1 review
“Excellent House, Perfect Facilities”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed at Bella Casa Blue for four nights. The space and facilities in the house were excellent. From small condiments to Foxtel and air conditioning, the house was great! We will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Close to neighbouring properties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Look forward to your return and thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keshia B
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a beautiful landscape”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We recently enjoyed a two night stay at Bella Casa Blue and couldn't have asked for more from our accommodation. Well situated, well stocked and spacious enough for 4. The wine, fudge and pop up TV's were a huge hit. Loved waking up to the cheeky cockatoos and kookaburras on the deck eyeing us up for a feed. Hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules_s13
Singaopre
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great outdoors”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed 2 nights at the Bella Casa Blue in the Australian winter. The cottage was large with a large living area, dining area, kitchen and what I can only describe as a 'fireplace area' with sofas around the fireplace. That was the comfort spot where I spent much of my evenings.

The cottage had 3 rooms (we occupied 2 rooms) and 1 bathroom with a shower. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and we had a good nights sleep each evening after exploring the region, walking the trails and enjoying the wines and cheese purchased during our trip.

The bathroom was large with a jacuzzi and we would have certainly enjoyed this more if it were spring or autumn.

The cottage is a 5 minute drive from the main town of Halls Gap. I am sure it was defintely within walking distace (say 20 mins or so) but since we were there in winter, we decided against that.

In the mornings and evenings, you can to enjoy a fair bit of wildlife popping up at the cottage - mostly roos / wallabys. For a roo fix, the open field in the main town has dozens of them!

I would recommend this as a good place to stay if visiting Halls gap with friends or family - there's certainly more than enough space inside and outside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54pam2015
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Bella Cassa the best in the Grampians. Our second stay and the attention to detail, cleanlines added extras a treat or two and perfect place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing