We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and convenient stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn Room
Summer Room Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Autumn Room
Summer Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Pin Map of Visitors
Plan of Apartment
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Berwick, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very clean and convenient stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The accommodation was very clean and spacious. Choice of 2 bedrooms, and bed very comfortable. Kitchen had everything one would want, and living area spacious.
Be aware- the outside staircase to access accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review Margaret. I can only assume we lost one star for the external stair? This is well noted in our description and we see it as a positive being able to come & go as you please without going through the house. Glad you had everything you could want. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
Hope Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had a fabulous stay here. Dee was very friendly and most accommodating. She showed us through the place and explained the differences in the beds, pointed out the shopping centres and stocked the fridge with bread, milk and juice. There was also cereal and fruit for us. Oh yes, plus coffee, instant and plunger and different teas. Such a lovely surprise.

The place was very clean and comfortable, home away from home.

We will definitely go back again when next in the area. Thank you Dee and Darryl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I so wanted to give this property a good review, as Dee was so welcoming upon our arrival, and even stocked up the fridge for us.
However, we feel that security is an issue as we had no key for the apartment, which was manifested by 3 members of the family coming in to our apartment to return furniture on Saturday Evening when we were asleep in bed, scared the living daylights out of us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Jeannette had everything she could ever have wanted in the apartment so it is a great pity she felt a 3 star review was all that was warranted. Full communication was kept with them over the time they were there including the prior warning regarding borrowing of furniture for a function we had downstairs. She was fully informed & probably just forgot about the prior discussions. We have had people stay with us for 6 years now & security has never been a problem. In fact the lack of a key is normally seen as a bonus as you don't have to remember it or fear losing it. Remembering the apartment is at the top of our house & at the back of the the yard at the end of a court. Security is not & never will be a problem. Perhaps if the comments indicate a fear of us then, given how welcoming we always are, I would find it hard to make a response to that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robyn403
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for a Break.”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were thoroughly spoilt,by our host Dee, who went out of her way, to PLEASE us.
We came down from Qld to visit family in Berwick, and the apartment was so clean
and fresh feel about it. We found everything in it, that we needed, and was welcomed
by CHARLIE the dog, who was a delight, and didn't bark, and well trained.
The Apartment was very close to shopping centres and the Berwick railway station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel, and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The 13 stairs up to the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piribotan...
Gemert, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place close to all the nessary things you require, trains, shops ect.
Old Trafford apartment was Well equiped with makes you feel at home altough your are on holiday!

The owners did everything to Please us,and we don't hesitate at all too stay there again in the near future or recommend this loveley place to Our Family and friends.

Piet en Rieky Verheijen-Heuvel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area off te propperty
Liked least: Parking ,and the steps on the back dangerous at nighttime! Talked About it with the owners and they look in to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing