We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant little beach accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A River Bed

Your private studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private studio
exterior shot, car parking in front just outside the studio, the beautiful river for fishing, walking and great on the eyes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your private studio
exterior shot, car parking in front
just outside the studio, the beautiful river for fishing, walking and great on the eyes
lounge/dining
kitchenette
your ensuite
your river view
bbq on the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Aireys Inlet, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Brilliant little beach accomodation”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This studio apartment has everything you would think you might need ...and more. It is very well appointed with drawers and cupboards full of kitchen utensils, equipment etc, plenty of towels and bedding. It is in a very quiet location but within walking distance to a beach, playground and shops. It was very clean and beautifully made up when we arrived. The only thing we had an issue with ..and I acknowledge this is personal preference ..is that the mattress and the pillows are very soft so our sleep experience was not the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The riverside location and quiet neighbourhood
Liked least: The very soft mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks Christine, Thank you for your positive comments. and pleased you enjoyed your time at A River Bed. I have since replaced some pillows and offer 5 to choose from. The mattress I just slept on myself and had a brilliant sleep. I found it supportive yet soft to lie on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Beach Retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This gorgeous studio apartment is just what we needed after a busy year! It is positioned overlooking a grassy reserve on the banks of a river with so many birds and even kangaroos around. It is a short walk to eateries, the magnificent Fairhaven beach,the lighthouse & cliff walk!! A perfect place to come and relax, yet only 1 & a half hours easy drive from Melbourne!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Jan and Ray it was so lovely to have you stay. I hope you come back again soon as you are the perfect guests who enjoy everything there is on offer here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drysdale, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outlook
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your accommodation and the birds. We actually had kangaroos on the front lawn the other day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing