We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ”

Middle Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #92 of 136 Restaurants in Mosman
Neighbourhood: Mosman
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mosman
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Aside from overlooking Middle Harbour the venue was terrific. Excellent menu backed up by excellent service from the Czech staff
Fantastic bar range as well and kid friendly

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank L8074RKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2019

It is hard to imagine a more delightful setting for dinner on a balmy Sydney summer's evening than the Middle Harbour Restaurant.

The restaurant is in the Middle Harbour 16 ft Skiff Club, but is open to the public on production of identification, such as a driving licence.

We sat at the front of the restaurant overlooking Middle Harbour and all the yachts and skiffs at anchor.

Most of us ordered the fish and chips, which was whiting fillet. It was excellent.

Someone else ordered the salmon, and another the braised ox cheeks.

I was home from Thailand where I live and it was the perfect setting to catch up with family and friends.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

We had a team Xmas lunch here today. Love the water view. The pan seared salmon was cooked just right. The accompanying salad was fresh. I would personally prefer a more diverse flavour for the salad dressing. Overall a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AngelC1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Such a great location that has been left untouched for years. It's very sad to see this club in such a state. Talk about tired, it's Rip van Winkle. DIY service, average food, great view. The decor should be in a junk shop.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rexb367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We have been to this Club on many occasions & always find the staff helpful.
On this occasion, we were disappointed in a few aspects as it was a special celebration.
However, I would still recommend it for groups as there is a reasonable range of food & the view is wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MerryH375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middle Harbour Restaurant also viewed

 
Mosman, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Middle Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.