We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Packwood Cottage

Homely Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Homely Cottage
Path through to owners field where you are welcome to walk your dogs
Private gate into secure cottage garden
Comfortable lounge area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom (King size bed)
Second bedroom (Twin beds)
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
A 'Sun-trap' private courtyard
Outdoor dining area
View to the rear of the cottage
Dylan Thomas's Boat house in Laugharne
Laugharne Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laugharne, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“Lovely pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed our short stay at Packwood Cottage. We received a lovely warm welcome, and the cottage was an ideal base to explore the area. Amazing hot weather, and great to have the safe enclosed patio area for the dogs to wander in and out and also having the use of the lovely field as well. Would love to return for a longer stay and explore more of the beautiful beaches not too far from the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Ahh, it was a pleasure having you stay and the dogs were wonderful! The weather has been very kind to us this Summer, but thankfully the beaches are still not crowded as West Wales still seems undiscovered compared to Devon & Cornwall!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micalica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sarah, the owner was really lovely. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. Nice and quiet.
Possible to walk into Laugharne from there although no pavement for a good chunk of the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Packwood Cottage. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya Q
1 review
“Coastal Weekend Walks”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Packwood was a great little home away from home, it was the perfect location for all of the costal places we wanted to visit and close to towns and shops but also far enough away to feel like you are really getting away from it all! Sarah and her family (including their beautiful German Shepherd) were very welcoming and always happy to help out with any advise on places to visit or anything you might need around the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you both for such a thoughtful review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be a pleasure to have you back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you all back any time!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Freedom73...
1 review
“Ideal for our dogs”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely little cottage warm and comfy and clean.not far from everywhere plenty of room to park and secure for the dogs and a hugh garden for them and the field at the end of the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Really glad you enjoyed! The field is a real bonus for guests with dogs! We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing