We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Y Felin

Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lovely, secure garden with patio area
Living room and Kitchen
Living area
Living room
Roomy hallway
King size double room
King size double room with ensuite
King size bedroom en-suite
Roomy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with cot
Spacious twin bedroom
Familybathroom
Family bathroom
Front door
Y Felin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
webo2d
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mr”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

fantastic little cottage the upstairs living gave great character to it.
great location only 5 min drive into st davids.
our girls loved the play barn on rainy days.
will definitely be going back again in the future.
thanks robert and honey for a lovely warm welcome we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely home and location”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This barn conversion was a lovely home for the week. It is an 'upside-down' property with the living area upstairs giving fine views to the sea. It was comfortable, nicely furnished and well-equipped. There is parking outside, a patio, and a play area in an adjacent building with trampoline, table tennis, pool table etc. Rob and Honey are on hand if any assistance is needed. A fine Victoria sponge was awaiting us on arrival along with milk, tea and coffee - all very welcome touches. The location is great - a short drive to Porthgain, Abereiddy, Whitesands / Traeth Mawr and St David's / Tyddewi but you can also head north and east without having to go through St David's. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend Y Felin.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
It was a pleasure having Tim and family stay in Y Felin they left it clean and tidy.
We would be most happy to have Tim and family stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
“Great stay just outside St. David's”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a great time at Y Felin in Tretio - spacious, convenient location close to the Coastal Walking Path and the rental was clean and well stocked. The owners are friendly, responsive and attended to any of our requests. Accommodated our wee baby no problem. Certainly would stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
It was lovely having you and your young family stay.
We would be most happy to have you stay with again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haubitze8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay near St Davids and at Y Felin.
Perfectly quite place to stay in if you plan to visit Pembrokeshire. It is a 10 minute ride to the centre of St Davids where you can visit the Cathedral or have a fantastic dinner (traditional, fish, Indian, different choices are available) in the evening if you don't prefer to cook yourself. The flat was very well-equipped and clean. Bed was comfy and there was plenty of space. The Cottage is both suitable for couples or families. Parking is next to the cottage and big enough even for bigger cars. Dog-friendly owners who have a stunning dog themselves. Whitesands Beach is close as well just like many other beautiful locations like Fishguard and Broad Haven. We would recommend this place and plan to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review.
So glad you enjoyed yourselves in Y Felin and the surrounding area.

Rob & Honey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldFarton...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Real Jewel”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hidden away in the Pembrokshire countryside this was a jewel of a cottage. The farm is just 3 miles away from St David's and a short hop from the coast path.
The cottage was spotless, exceptionally well equipped (we could think of nothing more - except a tea cosy perhaps!!) and extremely comfortable. Both bedrooms and large and beautifully presented - we all slept well. The real treat is the kitchen-lounge upstairs which is home from home.
Our hosts were welcoming, helpful and full of information.
The location was superb for three days walking along the coastal path plus visits to St David's. We will be booking again so don't tell anyone about this cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
So glad you all enjoyed your stay in Y Felin. We would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing