We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
244
36
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
36
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blas restaurant modern art tower suite modern hotel surround sound portions are small high standard roch castle interesting artwork fridge with fresh milk night light on display on arrival fine dining coffee machine every member of staff outstanding hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is modern with contemporary styling and art. It's clean, it's comfortable, it has a wow factor, it's staff are friendly and helpful, the food is generally great. Our room in the windmill tower was superb and very comfortable with everything that you could possibly need. Ideal for accessing the costal path and a steady walk into St David's in the evening for a pint and a meal.

Sadly, for me, there is a BUT. It maybe it was that we visited when the hotel was not overly full, but I felt it lacked a little atmosphere. It was unusual to spot other guests occupying the hotels common spaces and the bar apart from at breakfast and dinner. We're not ones for a really busy noisy hotels but we do enjoy at the end of the day perhaps making new acquaintances and "chewing the fat". If though, you like quiet, serene and totally undisturbed then perhaps this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower do have a real wow factor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Supervisor. at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our warm welsh welcome throughout your stay. Thank you for highlighting that we are just a few moments walk into St David's. and our beautiful costal path. To reassure future guests, we do offer a tranquil environment, where guests can relax and escape their busy lifestyle. Kind Regards, Victoria Barrett, Reception Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From start to finish the staff ensured a memorable stay in all respects, but Paula in particular must be mentioned for the manner in which she dealt with the travel dislocation as a result of the severe weather.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vigilante101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, General Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for returning to us year after year for your wedding anniversary. It is our absolute pleasure having you stay on each occasion during the year. Thank you for agreeing to stay on in our Tyddewi Suite for an extra night. Looking forward to welcoming back once again for the Festive Season, if not before.
Cofion Cynnes, Paula and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent rest.We could go out at leisure,enjoy the area &special places. Return to the hotel & unwind without being disturbed & then enjoy a good dinner.NB. please do not request such a long review before being able to submit it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Supervisor at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at our Two AA Rosette Blas Restaurant. We would love to welcome you back to Twr y Felin Hotel, Hotel of the year Wales. Kind Regards, Victoria Barrett, Reception Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The hotel is well located at the edge of St Davids and is only a short walk to the High Street.We stayed for three nights and enjoyed excellent and imaginative evening meals every evening. The owners have clearly spent a great deal of money on upgrading the accommodation and they provide a high quality experience. All the staff were most welcoming and helpful and we would be happy to revisit and reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gra-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at AA Hotel of the Year - Wales. It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us for three nights. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of dining in our 2 AA Rosette Fine Dining Restaurant, Blas each evening. The whole team look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is superb in every way: setting, rooms, dining and staff. The staff bent over backwards to assist us in every way. The hotel is a short walk from the coastal sea path. Well worth the walk to see the spectacular sight of the sea from atop the cliffs. A quick walk takes you into the tiny city of St. David’s. Don’t miss the cathedral and the bishop’s palace. Great food and a few nice shops.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank KatherineI52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retreats_GroupLtd, Reception Manager at Twr y Felin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Twr y Felin Hotel. It was our absolute pleasure to have you with us. Thank you so much for highlighting for future guests that were are ideally situated for guests to explore the wonderful coastal path Pemrbokeshire has to offer, or indeed, if guests felt more inclined to stick to the City of St Davids, it is just a short 5 minute walk into the heart of the City. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Luke Phillips - Reception Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews