We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jenni3110
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute little place”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the old coach house. It is a beautiful property and fully equipped for everything you might need for your holiday - the kitchen has all the pots, pans and utensils you can imagine, there is a supply of bathroom and outdoor towels, lots of books and we were even given a small supply of food including milk, eggs and chocolate to start our stay!
The owners are also very friendly and prompt to reply to messages.
The only thing that the place lacked was rainy evening activities. We only stayed for 2 nights and with our day trips didn't really have the time to start a book. There was a couple of simple, quick board games but no TV. I don't think this took away anything from our stay though as there is wifi and a stereo system.
Also the stairs to the bedroom and very steep and only have one railing so wouldn't be suitable for those with mobility issues!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My boyfriend and I just had the loveliest, most romantic weekend at the old coach house. The owner Mary was so kind and left us loads of goodies on arrival. The house is full of character and really comfortable. Definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burners, the sofas, the goodies on arrival
Liked least: no blinds on the roof windows - not good if you fancy a lie in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage providing great base for exploring the local area”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely time staying here. Mary had left an amazing basket of treats for us to enjoy during our stay, which made us feel very welcome. The underfloor heating and log burners were a wonderful feature which made evenings very cosy. The cottage had everything needed to make some delicious dinners and plenty of good eateries not too far away to enjoy. We particularly enjoyed a meal at the wolf castle hotel. Being Pembrokeshire, there were so many beautiful scenic treasures close by and we enjoyed plenty of stunning walks and beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeniIrons
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a little gem!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I had a mini break recently in Pembs and stayed in the Old Coach and it was amazing!! Fantastic accommodation which is beautifully kept and has the perfect combination of modern facilities like the kitchen, bathroom and WiFi, alongside more quaint features such as the wood burning stoves. We loved that there was no TV and it was very peaceful. There was a lovely welcome hamper when we arrived, it was easy to find and in a great spot to explore the beautiful West Wales region. Mary was a pleasure to deal with and we'd definitely stay there again in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of modern and traditional features
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah H
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend retreat!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Although a little more rural than expected me and my boyfriend had a lovely stay in this old coach house! The owners were lovely and extremely helpful Over all the weekend was a welcomed escape from the daily routine of everyday life and we would definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and style of the property as well as the surprise hamper left by the owners.
Liked least: The wifi was a little slow, which didn't bother me but did affect my boyfriend at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing