We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kidwelly, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christchu...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautifully restored cottage which included everything you would need for a short break. Enjoyed Sunday lunch at the local pub. Locals very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaughaniv...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage in an unspoilt location”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would just like to say the cottage was beautiful with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Yummy welsh cakes on arrival, which were duly eaten with a cup of tea. The owners were lovely and only lived next door.
The area was unspoilt and we explored the area walking our dog each morning. The beaches go on for miles and miles and the village pub was 2 minutes from the cottage.
Would definitely stay again.
Thank you
Sue and Vaughan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelesim...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely country cottage with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely modernised cottage without loosing that olde worldy feel. Surprisingly spacious with the added bonus of two bathrooms. Very comfortable and absolutely fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We did worry parking maybe a problem but the very kind gentlemen across the road said we could use his spare parking space which could not have been better. The village is a little off the beaton track but we loved it, and found it very central for our sight seeing and day trips.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goolia277...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Welsh weekend away!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolute gem of a find in the Welsh countryside, the house is comfortable and clean and has everything and more to make your stay pleasant. I joked that it felt like I was sleeping on marshmallows as the bed was so comfortable!
The owners live next door and are lovely and friendly and will ensure you are well looked after without you knowing they are there. Make sure you try the food at The Kings Arms a 2 min walk away in the village, its delicious....save room for pudding. There are some beautiful beaches only a 5 min drive away, head down to Ferryside which is a lovely little village and very picturesque. Kidwelly Castle is also a must, its one of the best preserved castled we've seen in the UK. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it - we hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra w
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

very nice cottage cold at night but it is February parking difficult as roads narrow wet room good as my husband is disabled

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: over all the whole cottage was great
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Sorry that you didn't find the cottage warm enough, "first cold snap of the winter",although the room stat allows the occupant full control over the temperature setting.
Car parking is usually available fairly close by but the roads are narrow in places, that's part of the charm of the Village.
Thanks for staying at No4 & we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing