We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul E
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cottage was lovely and clean on arrival. Hot tub was lovely to relax in.
Views were lovely from patio and hot tub area. Quiet location with lots to do within a short drive.
Had a lovely relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are coming to the end of our stay in Nant yr Hendre, We recently had a house fire and need a place to stay while work is continuing on your home, We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, The cottage is beautiful and kept really well, We are a family of 6 containing 4 children under the a age of 7 they too have really enjoyed there stay. The view from the cottage are spectacular , We would defiantly recommend this holiday cottage to anyone as it lovely, spectacular view and very clean and tidy Many Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a beautiful Cottage ad spectacular views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callmeAL7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely stunning - would go again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We had an amazing long weekend in this beautiful cottage. It's been renovated to a really high standard.with pretty much everything you could want - the best appointed kitchen of anywhere I've ever stayed, immaculate bathrooms, and spacious bedrooms with really luxurious linens and very comfortable beds. The hot tub was of course wonderful and it was lovely to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the silence of the countryside. The owners were extremely helpful but also keen to ensure we had a great uninterrputed time - they had thought of everything. The local pub, the three pigeons, is a lovely place and we went for a great walk at the nearby Moel Famau hill which had stunning views. The owners had kindly asked in the guestbook for any suggestions for the way the place could be improved and none of us could think of a single thing, which speaks volumes. In high seasons the house seems fairly priced but for a group of friends in low season it is an absolute bargain and we're already planning our next trip to cheer up the dullness of wintertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyfedgorm...
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage, 5 star accomodation !”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Nant Yr Hendre in the bleak mid winter for our wedding anniversary. Gone are the days of romantic city breaks for two. Now it's a long weekend for five. After looking extensively at hotels with adjoining bedrooms we realised that a self catering cottage fulfilled our needs at a fraction of the cost. We asked ourselves, "what do we really want from our accommodation?" and the unanimous answer was a clean, luxurious space and a hot tub! Nant yr Hendre did not disappoint. In fact we were really quite overwhelmed on our arrival. The fire was lit, the under floor heating was running, there was fresh bara brith and real butter waiting on the kitchen table and all was well, after a somewhat lengthy journey. I could find no fault, and I am rather pernickety, and I can't rate the cottage highly enough. Go and find peace and tranquillity here, with a glass of wine in the hot tub, large fluffy towels, and the pristine crisp white sheets of the very comfortable beds. Enjoy the scenery and the beauty of North wales and come home feeling refreshed and ready to book your next stay at Nant yr Hendre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenbon...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful cottage fully equipped to cater for every need”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautifully presented and furnished to a very high standard. There is plenty of space in the living areas which is very cosy thanks to the ground source heating and the lovely log burner. The bedrooms are again well furnished with comfortable beds and quality hotel standard linen and towels. Everything that you could possibly need was provided by the owners who were available should you require them. We could not fault anything at all at Nant yr Hendre and would recommend to all without any hesitation. Thank you for making our week in north Wales so relaxing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing