We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed our stay very much”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with breakfast bar Bwlch Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Bwlch Cottage
Garden
Bathroom
Separate shower cubicle
Bath
Lovely view from the windows
Porch and entrance, car parking to side
View of entrance, porch with seating
Garden
Downstairs cloakroom/WC
View from the large porch
Amazing views from sitting room towards Ruthin and the Vale of Clwyd
Kitchen - well equipped
Sunset view from house
Bwlch Cottage - view from the front
Second bedroom with kingsize bed
Main bedroom with king and double beds and room for double airbed
King size bed
Main bedroom
Spacious landing
Sitting room with views out across garden and Vale of Clwyd
Sitting room with 3 large sofas
Enjoy the views from seating inside or out on the porch - your choice!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Odyssey66...
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay very much”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The accommodation was very good. Cleanliness generally excellent as was the welcome pack. Stunning views from lovely picture window. Sian and family were very friendly.
If I was being picky I would say that the cooker could have been cleaner and it would have been nice to have better clothes hangers in the wardrobes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kenton150
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for our needs”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were in the area for a charity marathon walk, so needed a comfortable place to relax and recover - this was just right for our needs. The beds were really comfortable, the house was very spacious, plenty of hot water (enought for 5 consecutive baths), and the views from the veranda are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
846Mick
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect impromptu weekend away”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visited this place as we fancied a weekend away that wasn't far from home, and were very glad we chose this place.

It's spacious, spotlessly clean, warm and has a fantastic view over the valley. Sian was a very accommodating host, providing bread, milk, butter and various other things to make the stay more comfortable. We didn't want to leave!

Will be visiting this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie T
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pure heaven”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We couldn't pick a fault with Bwkvh cottage, it was just a delight to stay there. Very clean, views to die for, easy access to where we wanted to go. We only stayed for a week, could have stayed forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing