We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay and friendly service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moranedd Bach

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Welcome
Open plan living/dining area
Living area with TV/DVD/freeview
Kitchen, including fridge/freezer and table and chairs
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bedroom three, with single bed and single futon
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Fully enclosed rear garden - perfect for dogs and children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great place to stay and friendly service”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Moranedd Bach, it was much bigger on the inside than it it looks from the outside and had a lovely welcoming beachy vibe. Natalie was very helpful and supplied an extra large pan for us , I think a lot of people eat out as there are plenty of places. It is also a good base to discover the Island from though we enjoyed simply walking to the beach which took 10 minutes. The only thing negative is that there is no internet which was initially devastating for my daughter, however she did get over it and we managed to have a great short break, mostly internet free! There is a great collection of books and DVDs there too. We will definitely want to return. We brought our dog with us and the garden is enclosed which is great. Thanks for a lovely place to stay and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Staffordshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely private cottage.Great base for exploring Anglesey. Well equipped kitchen. Belting Shower. Suntrap enclosed garden. Lovely and clean rooms. Naomi the owner made us feel very welcome. Lots of dog friendly beaches and sights nearby. Can highly recommend Aberrfraw Beach. Breakwater Country Park (Good Breakfast at the Cafe).South Stack and Penrhos Coastal Park. Tesco.Lidl.Morrison's all nearby and The Standing stones pub in Morrison's car park allows dogs in the beer garden. Good food there. Very pleased we booked this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowdonro...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfy and convenient”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Moranedd bach provided exactly what we were looking for, i.e. a cosy place to rest after walking the spectacular coast. Despite horrendous weather and a power cut, we enjoyed our stay

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well equipped, comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at Moranedd Bach. The cottage was deceptively spacious. The sofas and beds were all very comfortable and there was a dining room table to eat at. The large kitchen is very well equipped and now has a microwave. Bedding and towels are provided.
The enclosed garden was useful for our Labrador. The owners live right by the cottage and are very friendly and will help if you experience any problems. The cottage is a five minute walk to a lovely beach (note May to Sept dogs have to be on leads in certain areas of the beach - not a problem for us in October!). We enjoyed some lovely walks around the coast of Anglesey and also visited several local National Trust properties. There are shops nearby (including a large Morrisons on the southern edge of Holyhead - approx ten minutes drive from the cottage).
A very enjoyable break!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing