We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely views all around and great to be so close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lorrainei...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Lovely views all around and great to be so close to the sea”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property was bigger than I expected and had lots of character as it used to be a school. Almost every room has a sea view and it was lovely to have breakfast in the sunny conservatory. An ideal place to stay for a long weekend with friends at any time of year. We particularly liked the large bay window overlooking the sea. Good to have the real fire for the evenings.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: sofas are a bit old
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn1709
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house,location”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved this house and location. The house has stunning views. Well equipped. Good size for large groups. Very helpful owners. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wjuliejoo...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a week with our family at Hafn. The views from the lounge are spectacular and the bay window was a favourite place for all the family to sit and enjoy the view. The lounge itself was huge with plenty of room for us all to sit together as a family; the second lounge was an added bonus when the children didn't want to watch the same as grandma! The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. A great place for a family get together.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Quite a lot of building work going on behind the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayMaccle...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely house with Showstopping Views”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Six of us hired the house for a walking week mid-September. Located well away from the main road, in amongst other detached, residential plots, it sits on the low rocky tip of the Bay with the Wales Coast Path skirting the garden wall. Ten to fifteen minutes stroll north, past a lookout post and an old lifeboat station, took us to the wide, sandy beach and the general stores at Treaddur Bay. We loved the place from the moment we poured through the front door, into the lounge and gasped at the views from the back of the house, out over the bay.
The building is an attractive mix of solid, old fixtures & fittings and bright mod cons. Old? Thick, thick doors, generous dimensions, parquet flooring, chocolate brown wood and white walls. Modern? The pastel kitchen, dining kitchen and conservatory.
The hot water was always instant, the showers strong, the central-heating and double-glazing efficient, we were as snug as bugs in rugs. The appliances, hob, fridges, dishwasher, TV, all worked perfectly. There was plenty of room for outdoor gear and boots in a vestibule. On sunny days we could bask like lizards in the conservatory, terrace and garden, all overlooking the sea. Comfy sofas round the fireplace in the large lounge (not fully pictured on the website) made for cosy evenings.
The curtain fabrics, bedlinen, mattresses were good-quality and attractive. The house was very well stocked with crockery, washing-up liquid, tea towels and so on. There were plenty of DVDs and paraphenalia in the games cupboard to play with.
The owners were pleasant and efficient to deal with from start to finish. Jo very kindly posted a drawerful of clothes left behind. Our damage deposit was returned in full within a few days. All in all, we had a great week there and wouldn`t hesitate to book again, we felt we`d found a gem.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
249stepha...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying at Hafn. The house has lots of character and and the location is fantastic. It has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. You will not be disappointed if you hire this place.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.