We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutley Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
 Alfresco Dining - and Beautiful Peaceful Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Alfresco Dining - and Beautiful Peaceful Gardens
Enjoy stunning mountain and sea views from the house towards the Lleyn Peninsula and Snowdonia. The Drawing Room offers beautiful furnishings and comfortable sofas to relax by the fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Alfresco Dining - and Beautiful Peaceful Gardens
Enjoy stunning mountain and sea views from the house towards the Lleyn Peninsula and Snowdonia.
The Drawing Room offers beautiful furnishings and comfortable sofas to relax by the fire.
Settle for dinner as the sun sets and make a toast to good times. Cheers!
Make an entrance.  Tan Y Cytiau is well equipped for fine dining and parties.
Tan Y Cytiau built around 1915 has many striking features from the Arts & Craft period.
The master bedroom is incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished with stunning views.
Elegant and luxurious, the double bedroom with en-suite shower room.
Twin beds or put together making a king size, either way is spacious and comfortable.
The twin beds connect together to form a king size bed and head board and are of superior quality.
The bunk room provides additional accommodation without compromise on quality or comfort.
The house originally designed and built for a Lady, is full of intriguing design.
Relax in comfort and watch TV directly from the roll top bath.
Anyone for tennis?  LCD TV, remote control and built in speakers to make bath time fun.
Luxury bathrooms.  The walk-in rain shower will invigorate the senses on a hot or a cold day!
The large country kitchen is ideal for your catering needs, including a second fridge.
Well-equipped and spacious with farmhouse table seating for up to 10 guests.
Tea Time in the Garden -  taking in the stunning Scenery and Views
Welcome!  The entrance hall is convenient and spacious.
Cloakroom and extra WC adds to the convenience.
Carefully planned and partitioned, the gardens are fun for everyone to enjoy.
Time for BBQ and Glass of Wine - Camara and take in the Beautiful Views
Arrive in style, the private driveway and parking is ideal for many cars.
Beautiful sunset over nearby South Stack Lighthouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutley Stunning”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited South Stack beginning of September with Friends and Family (including 3 children). We were all thrilled with the house, its location and the facilities. The children loved having the freedom to play in the garden without us adults having to worry about traffic or getting lost. The house itself was so comforting, Sue (the owner) has thought of everything! The bed linen is top quality as is everything else in the house. Lovely ornaments and mirrors, fresh flowers and plenty of crockery in the kitchen, no shortage of plates or dishes! even two ovens. Spotlessly clean! it became an 'in house' joke that we couldn't find fault with anything. Not a spec of dust anywhere. In short, this is a an amazing place, Beautiful views and huge gardens to BBQ in.
If I had any negative comment it would be that the roll top bath looks fabulous but its a little small for an adult. Perfect for bathing two youngsters together though. We will definitely be re-visiting as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Africahan...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Generous size, superb position, minor fixes needed”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Readers may not immediately be aware that the 'Coastal House' and the 'Coastal Cottage' are in fact part of the same building. They can be rented jointly (4 bedrooms each) or rented together (8 bedrooms). They have separate entrances and can be sealed off with internal doors. As a stand-alone rental, we felt that the Coastal Cottage would be rather under-sized and the bathroom provision inadequate for a potential 8-10 guests. The Coastal House has a much larger kitchen, dining room and sitting room, so if the properties are rented jointly then this will become the focus of your socialising, with the 'Cottage' providing useful overflow space (with an extra small TV room, dining area and kitchen).

Most of the bedrooms are positioned along the east-facing side of the house and give fantastic morning views over Anglesey to Snowdonia, with the bathrooms sensibly positioned along the rear side. We found the facilities largely excellent and the decor very pleasant. 14 of us were very comfortable.

We found the kitchen rather dingy - the main lights aren't very bright and there is only one under-cabinet light that works. Neither of the hobs/ovens had lights over them and it wasn't always easy to see what you were doing. Pretty minor complaint, though, and everything else worked well and we had no problems.

The key collection arrangement wasn't ideal as we had to coordinate our arrival with the owner but got stuck in traffic and arrived later than she would have liked. Standard practice is surely to leave keys for the convenience of the guests, and we would have preferred that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuelsWr...
wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxury break”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

6 night 40th wedding anniversary get together with family, couldn't be a better place, large comfortable rooms, plenty of bathrooms and loos, plenty of facilities in the house and garden, couldn't recommend it enough, hope to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed 1 night in the gardeb room after a late arrival on the ferry from Dublin , if it wasnt full would have stayed longer it's fantastic . Wont be going back to Dublin in a hurry but will certainly go back here . Lost for words its lovely thanks Sue and all that service your beautiful rooms .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most wonderful and beautiful place to stay with friends”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Truly the best place I have ever stayed in. Luxurious and comfortable with fabulous attention to detail. Everything was provided for us down to a welcoming bottle of white wine and flowers on arrival. The house was spotless and beautiful and attention to detail was impeccable.
The customer service we received from Sue and her housekeeper Irene was professional and friendly at all times.
I would certainly recommend this house and I fully intend to return with my family next year.
Thank you Sue for making our stay so very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing