We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location”

Review of Plas Mor

Plas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas
Plas Mor from Beach Road Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Plas
Plas Mor from Beach Road
Dining Room
Double En-suite (first floor)
Drawing Room
Entrance Hall
En-suite Bathroom
View from Double Bedroom
Double En-suite (first floor)
Double Bedroom (second floor)
Twin Bedroom (second floor)
Twin Room (first floor)
Sitting Room/TV Room
Plas Mor (side aspect with garden)
Terrace View
Terrace View
Terrace View
Plas Mor Front Aspect
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

13 of us stayed here to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday party (ranging from 5 to 70). Every single one of us had a fantastic time. The house could not be any better situated or appointed. Tremendously comfortable. Unfortunately it was very windy over the two nights so there were some that struggled with sleep but even that did not dampen our enthusiasm. We had a glorious day on the beach on our last day. Can't wait to return. Loved it ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious accommodation
Liked least: The wind!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeckishPe...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a group of friends.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you think the photos are good, wait until you actually arrive!
Had a wonderful long weekend to celebrate my 50th.
Most people in my group were active and it was the perfect place to unwind and engage in lots of water based fun.
James was very straightforward from the outset and the booking was very easy. I found that some other folk on this site would make me wait to ensure the booking so that if a whole week was required by a party, rather than my long weekend, I would have been let down.
It's a big house and you'll keep getting lost - but that's all part of the fun.
Superb house - Thanks James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beaches.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireB...
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house and would love to go back”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Plas Mor is a beautiful house that is absolutely ideal for large parties. The decor is gorgeous and is equipped to a very high standard for a rental property. James and Katie have spared no expense, to make this a home from home. There is nothing we would have changed about our stay, which was 14 adults celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. As long as you have a car there are some great places to visit close by - we had a lovely walk through Newborough Forest, and it's well worth a visit. The Oyster Catcher Restaurant is also highly recommended for a lovely atmosphere, excellent food, great service and brilliant atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“This house has everything!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We (a family of 12) just returned from our stay for 5 days in Plas Mor. This house is outstanding! The age of our party ranged from 3 months to 80 years old and everybody had a fantastic time. The children and our two dogs in particular had a great time running around the beach which is literally a step down from the garden. The owners had thought of every tiny detail to make a wonderful holiday, and were very friendly when we communicated with them. Four of our party are from the Gold Coast-Australia and even they were impressed with the beach views! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lito
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous house, wonderful views”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just returned from a two night weekend stay, as part of a 60th birthday celebration. The house is stunning, with such a high standard throughout. We had a party of 13 and were very impressed at how well equipped the house was for large groups. The view of the beach from behind the house was stunning and we loved sitting out on the terrace even in poor weather. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to enjoy a relaxed seaside escape. Thank you to the owners for such attention to detail, you really have thought of everything, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard throughout house and sea view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing