We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect house for a holiday with extended...”

Review of Plas Newydd

Plas Newydd from the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Plas Newydd from the front
The house from Maelog Lake
One of the many sights from the roof top terrace
The family bathroom
A view of the lake from the top floor
The fabulous kitchen/diner on the first floor
Ensuite on the top floor
One of the six en-suites
Rear terrace
One of the front bay double en-suite rooms
The garden kitchen on the ground floor
One of the twin en-suite rooms
The ground floor annexe kitchen and lounge
The panoramic loft lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
One view of the ground floor lounge
The lake and beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin B
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect house for a holiday with extended family”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booked the house to celebrate my 50th birthday with family (age range from 15 to 82). The bedrooms and annex on the ground floor were perfect for the older generation although they still joined everyone else in the kitchen and upper lounge to watch the jets take off and land.
We made use of the garden for a bbq and cricket, and enjoyed the lovely walk round the lake to the beach.
Would recommend the Rib Ride from Menai Bridge and surf lesson booked with Geko in Rhosneigr which was great value. Also enjoyed meals at Sullivans and Sandy's Bistro in Rhosneigr, both happy to accommodate a large group (unlike The
Oyster Catcher which although much bigger made us feel as though we were a problem and we were unable to book). Also very friendly staff and good sandwiches at Chaplins.
The house is very clean, well equipped and in a perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenieR1...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this house to give our gorgeous friend a good send off into married life (not a hen party, just a group of girls bonding and having fun.

We had such a special weekend. The house was perfect for us and we ate, drank and chatted for 3 days. We managed a windy BBQ, had a surf lesson, drove to bounce below ( a bit of a drive but hilariously great fun ). We also had dinner and Mojos

This is such a wonderful house, with stunning views, tastefully decorated, well equipped and plenty of space .

I cannot wait for an excuse for a return visit xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackiePP
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a wonderful property in a fabulous location. Great views & beautifully furnished. The property was perfect for a group of 16 ladies. So much space and the kitchen was a fantastic sociable area.

Peter & Justine during the booking process were so helpful - answering all of my silly questions & helping us to find a chef for the Friday night.

Martin & Emma (the caretakers onsite) were fantastic making sure everything was ok, but never intruding.

We can't wait to come back again maybe with the children! I can't recommend this property high enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable and well equipped house”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife booked Plas Newydd, near Rhosneigr, Anglesey for my 65th birthday celebration. We stayed from June 20th to 22nd over a week-end so therefore a short let. Our group consisted of mixed ages - family and friends. The house comfortably slept 16 people. It was really well equipped to self cater and about a 20 minute walk across the fields into Rhosneigr village which has some pubs, cafes and shops.

There is some aircraft activity at RAF Valley but we found this more of interest than being intrusive. There is a railway line behind the house - again, not a problem. There is a good sized and safe grassy area for children to play and the property is about 100 yards from the road.

Clean and comfortable with well sized communal areas Plas Newydd is highly reccomended by all of us. The owners are friendly and helpful and we wish them every success with their venture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre S
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious place perfect for diamond wedding celebrations with the family”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place surpassed my expectations ...the photos can't really do justice to the clean fresh decor, high ceilinged luxury of this house. 16 members of the family from 8 to 89 were all sad to leave at the end of our weekend. We enjoyed our meals at the big table in the first floor dining kitchen with sweeping views from the enormous bay window and our evenings playing games in the airy attic sitting room . All very well equipped with everything thought through well. Martin, the caretaker lives on site and was extremely helpful when we needed anything and my email correspondence with the owners, Justine and Peter, showed them to be prepared to assist in whatever way they could to make our weekend special. It was also lovely that the beach was a really nice walk across fields .We can't wait to go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing