We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm House and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse! Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Farm House and courtyard
The Farmhouse!
Newborough beach looking over to Llanddwyn Island
House in the yard sunset
Cosy Farmhouse lounge
The Farmhouse Dining Room
Country Kitchen - The Farmhouse
Single bedroom - The Farmhouse
Master bedroom - The Farmhouse
The Farmhouse - single bedroom
The Farmhouse - ensuite bathroom
The Farmhouse entrance
The wendy house in the woodland - for little visitors!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie F
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A tranquil cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a stunning cottage with everything you need for a perfect holiday. The owners go out of their way to ensure all needs are catered for - fresh eggs and a homemade cake on arrival. We visited with our three children. There was ample space inside the cottage and lots to do outside - a treehouse, rope swing, chickens, outdoor games. The location was stunning, lots of lovely walks and beaches on the doorstep. I would highly recommend the House in the Yard and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we may see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcroft
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing....”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a few days in away at House In The Yard. The property is a true gem. The Farm House was finished to a very high standard and the welcome from Mark and Libby couldn't have been warmer. The location is perfect to explore Anglesey. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect relaxed getaway. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review - we appreciate the time you have taken to write it. We love meeting guests and try to make our accomodation a home from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - it was a pleasure having you to stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location for our most relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived, Libby and Mark couldn't have been more accommodating. We turned up late at night but woke up to fresh eggs, milk in the fridge and home made cake. The Farmhouse is extremely comfortable - there were 4 adults and two young children in our group - with comfy beds, warm showers, fresh linen and towels each week and a well appointed kitchen. The grounds around the House in the Yard are also impressive with a private garden / patio with BBQ, a huge shared grass area (with swing, games and treehouse) and woodland. Our girls particularly liked searching for eggs each day in the hen house! Mark and Libby were always at hand for advise about the area and where to find the best beaches (there are lots of them) and really went out of their way to make our stay special. Living hectic lives in London, the chance to get away from it all in such great comfort was truly special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, tranquility and exceptionally warm welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for your kind words.
Mark - House in the Yard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornjo
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sheer bliss!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely first class accommodation set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Everything and more that you could possibly want from a self catering rental - decor, beds, linen, comfort, excellent kitchen and an atmosphere of tranquillity. Libby and Mark were the perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Nigel and Jo - thank you for your great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we may see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing