We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous short break in well equipped and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tawelfa

Put your feet up in the comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Put your feet up in the comfortable living room.
Lligwy Beach is a leisurely walk along the coastal path. Living area with patio doors to decking and secure garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Put your feet up in the comfortable living room.
Lligwy Beach is a leisurely walk along the coastal path.
Living area with patio doors to decking and secure garden.
Living area.
Well equipped kitchen makes Tawelfa a great home from home.
Bright and airy master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Twin bedroom over looking garden and stream.
Dic Evans monument, with view towards the old Moelfre Lifeboat station
Moelfre bay
Just minutes away...
Moelfre's new lifeboat station, January 2015
Dic Evans monument
View from the decking in May 2015. Small but perfectly formed!
Moelfre's new lifeboat Kiwi being launched May 2015
Moelfre harbour
Tawelfa, everything you need for the beach - deck chairs, windbreak, bucket and spades
Dog friendly enclosed garden.
From the coastal path towards Traeth Bychan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillyg41
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous short break in well equipped and beautifully presented cottage!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely quiet cottage in the centre of Moelfre - well equipped, good sized rooms, tasteful décor - everything you need in the kitchen including a Magimix coffee machine!. Local restaurants offering great quality food and fabulous walks along the coastline. A perfect place to stay for a relaxing break - the kids(14 and 11) loved it, especially the crabbing in Beaumaris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decorative touches - seaside theme
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thanks for your lovely review of Tawelfa, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. Crabbing in Beaumaris is one of our favourite things to do too, fantastic on a sunny day. Hope you'll visit Tawelfa again soon. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartintar...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely little cottage in the beautiful village of molfre. Had a great week walking around the local area. Lligwy beach and Red Wharf bay are nearby and the RSBP reserve at South Stack is fantastic. This cottage was a great base for our holiday, clean and cosy. Thanks for letting us stay,we hope to come back:-)

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tawelfa. RSPB South Stack is great at this time of year with the baby choughs and puffins. Hope we will visit again soon. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Col123-12...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful ( and Molly Dog agrees too )”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just had a wonderful week staying in Tawelfa. We have stayed in many cottages in the UK but this cottage has the best equipped kitchen of them all. The bed is very comfy as is the whole house really. Even though the weather meant we couldn't make full use of the garden, when we could it was so relaxing to sit out with a glass of wine and listen to the stream flowing past the garden. The garden is really secure for dogs. Ours is fabulous at getting herself through gaps but it could not be done, Molly was happy to sit on the decking and watch the stream. Moelfre Harbour is lovely and has really good cliff top walks. It is also an ideal location to explore the rest of Angelsey and further afield. We have already made another booking. Thank you Lesley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and closeness to the harbour
Liked least: Being close to the chip shop at first but it didn't bother us throughout the week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments, just sorry you had rotten weather. I'm glad you found the garden secure for Molly, I'm always cautious about saying how safe the garden is for four legged friends so it's great to have some independent feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan j
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our first impressions of the cottage were that the photos do not do it justice!! We stayed for a week before Easter with our two dogs, including a visit from our parents whilst there. We were really surprised at how much there was in the cottage - the owners have thought of everything, and we found the self prepared information pack really useful. The enclosed garden at the back was perfect for us.

This was our first trip to Wales and Moelfre was lovely. It's close to a lot of other places too that we travelled to, we would highly recommend the cottage and this part of Wales, especially to dog owners!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the weather in March :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about Tawelfa. I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Wales and Moelfre even though the weather was so disappointing. We plan to take some new outdoor photos over the coming weeks to give guests a clearer impression of Tawelfa. Hope you'll be able to visit us again. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely seaside cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean,modern beach themed cottage,spacious with a well equipped kitchen,quiet and tranquil with the sound of a stream that runs across the bottom of the garden,no negatives

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Tawelfa. I'm so pleased you found the cottage quiet and relaxing. Hope you'll visit us again soon. Best wishes Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing