We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for Family and a Disabled...”
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Location and surrounding area Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of beach from dining room - tide on its way in
Location and surrounding area
Front of house
Entrance doors to house
Patio area
Living area
Living area
Dining room
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Downstairs superking bed bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs super king/twin bedroom
View from round window bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs king bedroom
Lligwy View upstairs bathroom
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy Beach
Lligwy beach (tide in) and Lligwy View House
Moelfre - 1 mile away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zillah S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for Family and a Disabled Persons.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house had a beautiful view overlooking the beach.The area is very unspoilt, there are lovely walks along the coastal paths. The house itself is very well appointed for 8 people,and so very good for anyone who is disabled.A lovely downstairs large bedroom with adjoining wet room. No steps so suitable for anyone in a wheel chair! We would recommend it for all ages.
,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Very pleased that you found Lligwy View house very well appointed for 8 people and for all ages. Especially glad to hear you say it is very good for anyone in a wheel chair. EO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeplus9
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning views-fanatastic modern accommodation”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at LIigwy View for a half term break. The owners live next door but are very unobtrusive apart from an initial warm and friendly greeting to check you are alright.
The house is very comfortable with under floor heating and well appointed rooms and facilities.
The beach at the bottom of the site is amazing- one of the best we have seen on the Island- and we have been holidaying here for over 20 years. It currently ranks 5th best attraction on the whole of North Wales Things To Do- trip advisor and is vast and varied so there is plenty of room even we are told by some friends who have caravan close by, in the summer.

If you are looking for an idyllic beauty spot but with the comfort of very modern amenities- do not look any further than this beautiful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The drier part of the washer drier was not working but a minor quibble
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay B
Market Drayton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful stay at Lligwy Cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The decor was tastefully done throughout, and was so well equipped - especially the kitchen which lacked for nothing. Of course the location was "the icing on the cake" and we will cherish the memories of the view from the dining area.

We hope to return again for a longer length of time next summer, and will definitely recommend the cottage to our friends.

Thank you again for such good service and wonderful accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laadeeda
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we rebooked for next year!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great property, great location and the view is superb! Me and my husband stayed with our 5yr old and 2yr old and my parents in Lligwy view and have had a fabulous week, the beach is close enough that we haven't needed to use a pushchair and we barely left the site as the children were happy going to the beach and playing in the enclosed garden. My sister and her family stayed in the log cabin, which doesn't have the view and isn't as plush or modern but served the purpose none the less, this also had an enclosed garden which was great for her young boys. We cooked every night as the facilities were second to none right down to a Yorkshire pudding tray for the Yorkies on the roast dinner! The owners are lovely and we rebooked for next year on our last day! The only think I was a bit worried at first about was it being so close to the camping site but the site is so well managed and is quiet after 10pm so didn't disrupt anyone. So I needn't have worried! Fantastic place and many happy memories made - Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffreyp...
1 review
“A first-class, comfortable and relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An extremely comfortable and luxurious property with its own garden, ample secure private parking and stunning views of Lligwy Bay. Everything you could need. Property has been brilliantly designed to include disabled downstairs double accommodation with wet room. Friendly and attentive staff on call if needed. Unable to fault this property. A must for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing