We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue W
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What an absolutely fantastic holiday cottage . . . Perfect location with everything in easy reach . . . Everything you need is provided and all to an exceptional standard. Mair and Mike gave us a lovely welcome and the fresh flowers and bottle of wine were lovely. The Coach House conversion is five star . . . Lovely and warm and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in which made for a couple of lovely lie ins!
Easy walk to Waitrose and lovely local walks by the Menai Bridge and through the woods. We did the longest zip wire in Europe at ZipWorld and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Can fully recommend a stay here and we will definitely be back. Thank you Mair and Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky1983...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little cottage”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Had such a lovely time at this cottage. It has everything you need to hand, restaurants very close within walking distance. Although weather was not great it did not ruin this holiday at all. Mair the host was lovely, came to greet us and gave us some useful information. Very peaceful and relaxing, can't wait to go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute must”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a beautiful cottage inside and out. It is in a perfect location for sight seeing through the day and for walking to local pubs and restaurants in the evening.
We rented the cottage for 4 nights and I didn't want to leave. It is set back from the main road so it is very quiet. Equipped with everything you need. Very clean and modern.
This is a must if visiting Anglesey. Thank you Mair and Beverley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conoreoin...
Bray, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn’t have been more pleased with this beautiful cottage. The owners were very helpful prior to our arrival – sending on directions, advice and recommendations for local eateries.

The accommodation was superb, if we could have run away with the bed when leaving, we would have – it was two of the most comfortable nights sleep I’ve ever had. The kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom was stylish and spotless.

We fell in love with the area and will be return as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent - we'd come back again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our entire stay was wonderful. Even though this is a one bedroom cottage it's spacious enough for a longer stay. We stayed for a week with our pet. The cottage is located in a nice area with everything you could possibly need a quick walk away. The owners were on-hand with helpful recommendations when required. We'd stay here again and probably will - lovely location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly dusty on the high wooden beams, K has severe dust allergies.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing