We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milverton Cottage

The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits
Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
View of the bridge and the Menai Straits from the Living Room.
Cosy gas coal effect fire in the Living Room.
Fitted Kitchen units with all Mod Cons!
The fully equipped Kitchen.
View of the Living Room from the Hallway.
Downstairs Bathroom with walk I shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Double Bedroom view fabulous views onto the Menai Straits and the garden.
View from the Double Bedroom looking out onto the water.
Fantastic views of the bridge and Menai Straits from the other Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom looking out onto the fabulous view of the Straits.
Upstairs Bathroom with bath, separate walk in shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
Other Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
View of the Menai Bridge from the garden.
Gate and very gentle steps down into the garden of Milverton.
Stunning view of the Straits and a good place to sit and relax and watch the ever changing water.
View of Milverton  from the water (right hand side of the White House in the centre of the picture)
Watching the sailing boats on the Straits from the cottage or the garden.
View of the Menai Bridge from the Wales side.
Back of Milverton  Cottage showing the  gate into the garden and the two single bedroom windows.
View of Milverton showing it's fantastic position so close to the Menai Straits.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia A
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem...”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a few days at Milverton and what a lovely cottage it is situated on the Menai Staights. A nice clean and comfortable property which is light and cheery with views that definitely have a wow factor! We all found the beds comfy with plenty of pillows.
Used the heating in evening which quickly warmed us up.
The large balcony and patio area was a delight and a Sun trap for morning coffee!
The road leading to the property is immediately before the menai bridge leaving Anglesey and if you carry on down past The Bidge Inn round until you see a converted chapel and then turn right it takes you to Milverton cottage just before the uphill fork in the road. This is one way and took me a bit to suss this out as my sat nav died!
I don't hesitate to recommend this lovely cottage which is obviously loved by its owners Anne and Gerald.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed staying at Milverton and found the cottage nice, clean and comfortable and thought the views had the wow factor. When the sun shines, the garden is a real sun trap and nothing nicer than sitting in it looking out onto the water. Thanks for bringing to my attention the directions to the property. Although I tell guests it's 5 houses away from the bridge, I now realise that I hadn't put proper directions on how to get to it, but have rectified that and written directions in the Welcome Document which we send out to guests before they go to stay at Milverton. Do come back and stay if ever you would like a holiday in Anglesey again.
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyD266...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what you need!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday at Milverton cottage was very relaxing, set in a beautiful location over looking the estuary, I could sit with a book all day there. The cottage is of a high standard, and provided everything we needed. All in all fantastic place to be and with stunning views, can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you for your great review. So glad to hear that you had a lovely time staying at Milverton Cottage and found everything there that you needed. Pleased to hear that you, like everyone else who has stayed there, found it a very relaxing place to be and you particularly enjoyed the stunning views and that you would like to come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Milverton last year and having loved it so much, we had to go back again. It is such a homely cottage in such a beautiful location; it’s the perfect mini-break for anytime of the year!

The owners are extremely helpful and very quick to respond on any queries. To make it even easier, there is a Welcome Document that outlines everything you would need to know throughout your stay.

We will definitely be back again! Thank you Anne and Gerald.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad that you, like lots of our guests, have loved staying at Milverton so much that you have come back for a second time in less than a year! Pleased you thought the cottage was homely and the location beautiful and hope we will be able to welcome you back for a third time in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganners9
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage, location and view!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Milverton is just beautiful. Located right on the Menai Straits with incredible views of the bridge. The cottage itself is spotless and beautifully appointed. The best holiday rental we've ever stayed in and we'll definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed staying at Milverton Cottage and found the cottage amazing and everywhere clean and spotless and thought the views were incredible as we think they are hard to beat. So pleased to hear that you would like to come back and stay another time and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyR619
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Milverton is quite possibly the best kept holiday cottage we have ever seen.

The standard of cleanliness is fantastic, the furniture is modern & extremely comfortable and the view / location is an absolute joy. We cannot recommend this highly enough.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed staying at Milverton Cottage and thought it was possibly the best kept cottage you had ever seen because we try very hard to keep it that way. Also that you liked the furniture and furnishings in the cottage as we think they are great too. And as for the view, well everyone falls in love with that straight away! So pleased that you have booked to come back and stay again in the summer as lots of our guests once they have been there once, book to come back and stay there again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing