We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
103
51
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
51
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomonly stayed one nightprivate parkingexcellent hotelsmall hotelhigh streetwhile visiting relativesvery nice stayan emergencysmall baybeautiful welshplace to stayevening mealboth occasionsnice mealhash brownsowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

A perfect hotel for a stay in Anglesey. Very clean, very friendly and very accommodating. We were 3 staying at the hotel as part of an annual car club gathering. At VERY short notice 18 members of the same club descended on the Woburn for dinner. We were all served with excellent food from a very varied menu in a very reasonable time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsmith436365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review. It was pleasure having you all and the cars were fantastic. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Amanda & Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Only stayed one night but found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good indeed and I stayed in for the evening meal the night before and found that very good too. Surprisingly good range and quality for such a small place. The room was in an attic conversion and a bit on the small side but that's usual for single rooms. Everything was provided including a kettle and quality tea and coffee supplies. Wifi worked well throughout. Staff exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. On site car parking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rayatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are glad you found the hotel comfortable and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again. Regards Amanda & Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Take a taxi from Holyhead port through Welsh countryside to the charming hotel in Cemaes, a charming Welsh village. We were well-received. The hotel is more like a country inn: intimate and well-appointed. Cute bar, cheerful breakfast and dinner rooms. Staff courteous and humorous

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woburnhill, Manager at Woburn Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, it is appreciated. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Thanks Kirsty and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I stayed at Woburn Hill for the second time in June 2018 as I was travelling on an early ferry to Dublin by Motorcycle. Having stayed there the previous year I knew it to be a great choice as there is safe parking for the bike at the rear of the hotel.
Once again it didn’t disappoint. The welcome was warm and genuine and I booked in for an evening meal which was superb quality with plenty of choice,
After dinner I shared a few drinks with four others residents which was great.
I booked a single room (same one as last year) which was small but perfect for one and was immaculately prepared.
If I travel out of Holyhead I will continue to use the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank markbeattie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your great comments. We look forward to greeting you again in the future and as you know your bike is welcome as well. Thanks again Neil & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the best I've ever had. A short walk to Cemaes Bay, which although a small Bay there were a few pubs and places to eat. An enjoyable short stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woburnhill, Owner at Woburn Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast at the Woburn Hill Hotel. We hope you stay with us again. Regards Neil & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews