We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, cosy and excellent host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Sunset 16 July 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking
Kitchen
Evening dip at White Lady beach
Kitchen
French windows and veranda from lounge
Single/twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Juliet balcony
lounge
family bathroom
Cemaes Bay
Cemaes Bay at low tide
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky B
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, cosy and excellent host”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for a few days over the Easter holidays. We were treated to great weather, great local hospitality and a fabulous place to stay. Janet’s flat was in the perfect spot overlooking the harbour and great position for everything in the village. The accommodation is a home from home and had everything we needed and Janet was friendly and couldnt do enough for me and my family.
This was the perfect get away holiday and we will be returning later in the year.
Oh!! The Harbour pub is fantastic! Food and service went beyond our expectations and we wouldn’t want to eat anywhere else!
Thank you to Janet and everyone who made our stay in Cemaes the wonderful holiday it was!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you Becky for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you all - look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savana S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent three nights here and I must say that everything was excellent. The location of the flat is quite close to shops and pubs. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, with beautiful views overlooking the bay. Kitchen is well equipped. There’s WiFi, Sky, Wii to keep everyone happy . We were lucky to have four beautiful, sunny days to explore Anglesey and found out the the flat is only a short drive from some of the most beautiful places on this island. Thanks again for letting us stay here, we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the review - I really appreciate when guests make this effort. Glad you’re coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0161sprin...
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for the second time and the flat was just as we remembered it; very clean, modern, tastefully decorated with absolutely fantastic views of the bay. Janet the owner was wonderful, she is a lovely lady whose kindness made our holiday even more relaxing . Lovely shops, Restusrants, pubs on your doorstep and many local attractions in the area. The beach is very very clean & wonderful if you like to go rock pooling or for a swim, paddle, surf etc. Highly recommend this flat, it's a home from home with a lovely host Janet. Look forward to going back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review. It makes all the difference!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it's so important for prospective guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing