We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location”
Eating out time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eating out time
View from conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Eating out time
View from conservatory
Looking up the garden
The sea from bottom gate
Bedroom view to Cemaes beach
Yr Aelwyd - 'The Hearth'
Kitchen
Garden swing
Conservatory outside
Garden & conservatory
Bedroom sea view
Front to sea view
Master bedroom - king
Bathroom
Master bedroom - side view
Twin bedroom
Second double bedroom
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gadGill
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great house for a holiday - nicely decorated with a great family warm feeling. The view from the conservatory is wonderful - the ever changing views of the sea. Everything that you could require in the kitchen. Playstation for the kids if bad weather - also lots of other games. The rooms are a good size, There were only 4 of us but plenty of room without falling over one another. The location is definitely the nicest in the area. A great rock walking beach, a little harbour and then a sun tanning beach (we had the best weather). Great little village with a good butcher and green grocers and baker. Nice restaurants near by. All easy enough to get to by walking. I would highly recommend this house and village for a holiday. Oh we also had my aunt with us who is 90 and besides the fact that there were stairs in the house she was able to get around quite easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory and the view
Liked least: The downstairs shower is narrow but I am trying to find something that I liked the least so being pikky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Kind words we thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin B
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Again a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I like a lot of others who stay here I resent putting in a review of this place as it is just too good to share with others, the house is very large and spacious, it has all the things you could need but the best is the conservatory and view from the garden.

The games room now has a small snooker table and the PS2 is still there with a large selection of games for all, there are DVD's and music to watch and listen too with a large TV and freeview channels.

The rooms upstairs and light and the views are fantastic from all of them, bathrooms up and down and the kitchen of large and well stocked with all you need.

I have said it before if this place is missing anything its only fault is no WIFI, I keep asking Anthony and you never know one day he may just go for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view fo the beach at sunset
Liked least: no internet in teh house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem of a property where we truly escaped!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I don't want to review this place because I want to keep it a hidden secret!! But the owner deserves an honest and positive thumbs up for the welcoming, cosy and well-equipped property in a quiet part of the beautiful island. The children loved the play equipment, the adults loved the small comforts, and we all loved the glorious views that greeted us every day (I wish I could wake up to the sound and sight of sea from my bedroom window every morning!)There's something very special about Anglesey that makes you want to return and I'd gladly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Many thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin B
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Piece and Quiet”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here last September as a family holiday, 5 of us in total which is easily accommodated by the house. Me, the wife and kids various ages from 7 and up.

I can really fault the house at all, its layout is excellent from the moment you arrive, set in the small village of cemaes bay you access the house down a private road which I will say is a bit steep if walking up and down, easy for anyone without any walking or age related problems could be a problem if your not in the best of health.

House has a downstairs walk in shower and toilet, large kitchen and dinning room well laid out with all the things you could need in the kitchen, the main room has a large tv with freeview and dvd player, large comfortable chairs leading onto the small yet cosy conservatory with a brilliant view of the sandy beach for the evening and the sunset. Outside is patio furniture on a slooping lawn with use of a BBQ I believe however we didn't use it. Also leading off the main room is a kids play room with PS2 TV and other things ideal for the kids when they are getting a little bored with the parents relaxing.

Upstairs is the 3 bedrooms, 2 doubles and 1 room with a pair of singles also upstairs is the bathroom, toilet and over bath shower all very well decorated and comfortable, would prefer the bedding to be included in the price but its only a small extra charge. All bedroom have views down onto the beach and harbour.

All in all this a brilliant house and its location near the beach, shops and pub makes it a perfect house for a holiday, cemaes bay is so peaceful and quiet I promise you will want to return time and time again.

Wi-Fi would be nice as the general mobile reception is quite poor, I believe its available in the pub down the road for free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peach and Quiet
Liked least: No wi-fi in the house
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Great thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and privacy.
Liked least: Having to make our own beds, bedding was not quite big enough for the bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Many thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing