We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Crib Gosh Cottage - A Home away from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge and kitchen area at Crib Goch Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge and kitchen area at Crib Goch Cottage
Open plan lounge and kitchen area at Crib Goch Cottage Main Bedroom of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Open plan lounge and kitchen area at Crib Goch Cottage
Open plan lounge and kitchen area at Crib Goch Cottage
Main Bedroom of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Twin Bedroom of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Bathroom of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Secluded Garden of Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Games Room at Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Play Area at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Feeding the Goats at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Newborough beach near Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Llanddwyn Island near Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
Penmon Point and Puffin Island
Crib Goch Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth C
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Crib Gosh Cottage - A Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay in Crib Goch Cottage definitely added to our holiday experience! It was so family friendly!
The cottage was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. We had our own private little garden.
Our children loved the pretty 'girly' duvet covers in their bedroom :-) :-)

The excellent games room, fitness equipment, books, dvds, playground and animals all were fab.
The large lawns were great for playing ball games in the evenings.
The laundry room was a useful thing to have, when holidaying with children too.

The one thing I forgot to bring was tea bags and Matthew kindly gave us some!

The holiday cottages are very central for days out, with kids. Close to Newborough beach. Not far from, Foel Farm & Anglesey Sea Zoo. Also near to Greenwood Forest Park and Gypsy Wood.

We 100% highly recommend these cottages!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. So kind of you!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mferneyho...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well laid out, very comfortable and good views”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Have stayed many times at Cerrig Y Barcud and think it is situated in a lovely part of Anglesey. First time in this cottage but well impressed and have already booked for later in the year. Owners very friendly and helpful. Warm welcome on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying in Crib Goch Cottage. We shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a stunningly beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The first of our visits to Anglesey this year was once again magical. The cottage Crib Goch, at Cerrig Y Barcud, was fabulous. Spacious, clean and outfitted with everything out could possibly need. With bike storage, being on the coastal path and within a very short stones throw of the Menai Straights this cottage and others in the complex are perfect for anyone wishing to explore this magical island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review.We look forward to seeing you both again later this year.And hopefully many more years to come !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa_hele...
Liverpool, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Crib Goch is an excellent cottage, clean, tidy, warm !! Has all the amenities you would need. Great location, very close to the Menai Straights and Anglesey Sea Zoo.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyEmily
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a three night stay here with our three year old son, it was perfect, the cottage was well equipped, spotlessly clean and it was lovely and warm when we arrived on a wet and windy afternoon, Annmarie and Matthew made us feel so very welcome and made it clear we were to contact them should we need anything, there was no need as nothing had been overlooked in their beautiful cottage.
Having scoured the internet looking for somewhere nice for our short break, I almost stumbled across this place and I'm so pleased I did. I am a hotel manager, I've spent years inspecting rooms and identifying flaws in service, looking for things that aren't up to scratch, can't think of anything that could be improved at Crib Goch, a really lovely cottage, we'd go back in a heartbeat and have every intention of doing so in the future, wonderful, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Wow!!! This is an amazing review. We cannot thank you enough. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing