We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
View from the patio of Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey Yr Eifl Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
View from the patio of Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Yr Eifl Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Lounge at Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Play Area at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Rear View of Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Dining and Kitchen Area at Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Wood Burning Stove at Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Bedroom at Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Bedroom at Yr Eifl Holiday Cottage Anglesey
Games Room at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Feeding the goats at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Yr Eifl Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Newborough Beach near Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Llanddwyn Beach near Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
Yr Eifl Cottage at Cerrig y Barcud Holiday Cottages Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WinnsAltr...
Altrincham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have visited cerrig y Barcud on many occasions and always find it pleasure to arrive at the attractive well maintained site. The cottages are always clean and well equipped and comfortable. We always get a warm welcome. (Better than most self catering accommodation we have stayed at both home and abroad over the last fifty years. We are already looking forward to our next visit.
Rosemary and David Winn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holbol2
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday cottage, hope to come back soon!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage, the whole complex is really well maintained and in a beautiful area with views of menai straits and snowdonia. The play area and farm animals were a great addition for us as we have a 2 year old so it was lovely to have somewhere outside to play inbetween all our days out! The cottage is in very good condition with everything you need to make it a home from home. The downstairs living area might be a bit of a squeeze for the maximum 5 adults but a great size for a family of 3 or 4. The only negative is that the cottage is a 15-20 minute drive to the nearest pub or supermarket but that's not enough to put us off going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, quiet surroundings with play area
Liked least: Distance to shops/places to eat
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your daughter is adorable and the goats are missing her attention.

We hope that you visit us again soon.

Annmarie and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenys A
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday cottages”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There is no other way for me to describe these holidays cottages other than outstanding! and we have stayed in quite a few. The hosts, location and standard of the cottages is way beyond what you expect having everything you need for a perfect break. We now book year on year and so do our friends. Families and couples alike cannot go wrong as there are so many facilities for guests to use, or just not as your want may be.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoy your time here and thank you for your fantastic compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back this year.
Regards
Annmarie and Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetsnap
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cerrig y Barcud cottages over Whitsun weekend. Annmarie and Matt are wonderful hosts. The cottages are in a beautiful setting with Snowdonia views in the distance. Their location is ideal to reach most major landmarks including getting back to the main land, which is 35mins away. The cottages all have free wifi and although this may sound trivial, in a modern world of work/leisure it ticks the box. Our cottage was very well maintained with all your home comforts. I would definitely recommend and I shall be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing