We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cosy cottage for two and a dog!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Fantastic local scenery and wonderful walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless8...
1 review
“A lovely cosy cottage for two and a dog!”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a lovely little cottage which has been very thoughtfully equipped- with lots of attention to detail. Pretty little back garden with table and chairs, and stunning views from the front over to the mainland and mountains.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It was a delight to welcome you as our guests and wonderful that you enjoyed the cottage as much as we do. Hope you will return. All the best. David and Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraine3...
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dog friendly cottage with mountain views.”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had such a good stay at Lilac Cottage. I especially liked the beautiful kitchen with access to a pretty enclosed back garden. The front paved garden is such a pleasant place to have breakfast. The location is also very good, I can't fault it. Some of the previous reviews are out of date. David provided towels, toilet rolls, coffee, tea etc as well as some milk and some Welsh griddle cakes, which was very kind. The village shop is poor but Waitrose is less than a 10 minute drive away. We will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourself so much, looking forward to your return also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabsNorth...
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A delightful cottage, small but perfectly formed! The owner has provided everything you will need on your break. The cottage was spotless. The private garden was beautiful, it had shade and and sunshine. We had lovely weather too! I would highly recommend this cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for this great review. We are so thrilled when our guests enjoy the cottage. It was a delight to host you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina D
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Cosy retreat for two!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect location! Cosy, warm, clean and extremley well equipped cottage! It was the best base for exploring Anglesey and even further a field. Sunny lication with breathtaking views of Snowdonia! The most wonderful place for a couple ( with a doggy) to relax! We would definitely be back soon. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Many thanks Lina. we are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and had a good break. Also, you were perfect guests so welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony W
1 review
“Warm, well-equipped, and comfortable”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Brynsiencyn. Our preliminary contact with David the owner was helpful, the directions for finding it were excellent, and gaining access to the property easy.

When we arrived it was beautifully warm, thanks to the underfloor heating downstairs, and the new convector heaters. The log burner makes a great focal point to the sitting room, and logs are provided for a couple of fires, further stocks being available for purchase locally.

There were daffodils to welcome us as well as milk in the fridge, and a packet of Welsh Cakes.

The kitchen is very well equipped and looks out onto a small garden, which gets the afternoon and evening sun. The bathroom is a little small, but there was a good shower, and plenty of hot water from an electric heater.

The bedroom was spacious and had good views of the Snowdon range on the other side of the Menai Straits. We found the 5’ bed very comfortable, and the bed linen and duvet were of a high quality.

There was a great range of maps, guides, and the owner has compiled a comprehensive guide to the property and locality. There are a few DVDs provided, plenty of games, and a few books. There is a fairly basic “open-all-hours” shop in the village, but at the time we visited the local pub was being refurbished.

We’re very happy to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We love the cottage ourselves so it is great to hear that the touches we put in to make our guests feel cozy and warmly welcomed do the trick. Thank you for this well thought out review which will advise potential guests very well. . Hope you return soon. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing