We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous farm house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people. Views of the Menai Straits in the distance
Another view of our living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people-views of rural farmland
Relax with a cold beer beside the log fire
Fully fitted kitchen with separate fridge and freezer, dishwasher and electric oven & hob.
Lovely view of rural farmland from the kitchen window, Menai Straits in the distance.
Farmhouse kitchen/diner with plenty of space to seat 8 adults plus a highchair (which is provided)
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Electric Oven & Hob
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Large farmhouse kitchen/diner
Plenty of space in this kitchen/diner!
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure to the right.
Downstairs bathroom with a spacious 'Kudos' offset quadrant shower enclosure.
Twin room #1 to the front of the house.
Twin room #1 at the front of the house, solid walnut furniture.
Twin room #2 at the rear, views of the Menai Straits across rural farmland. Idyllic.
Twin room #2 at the rear, solid walnut furniture.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds. Solid walnut furniture.
Our 'Snug' Room! with Football table, flatscreen TV & leather sofa.
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Countryside views all round
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Llanddona Beach nearby (1.5m) - Red Wharf Bay
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Cows on the horizon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian W
LeedsUnited Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous farm house ”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our whole family stayed at this wonderful farmhouse over Easter as we were attending a wedding in Angelsy on Easter Sunday. It was perfect for us. So clean, spacious and comfortable and we were snug and warm in the cold weather. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental and would love to return to explore in better weather. Our grandsons loved the snug and large TV and our sons loved cooking in the kitchen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Dear Brian, thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you were warm and cosy in the house even if the weather wasn't great. I like to hear from our guests that Tyn Rardd is a great place to stay come rain or shine. Hope we can welcome you back one summer. Thanks again, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillyflop...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE..X”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just got back from a long weekend with family..everything was perfect on arrival..beautiful location,fabulous cottage..all family members where more than happy with their rooms.i loved our big room with all the views from each window (amazing sunset)..Beaumaris was a lovely little town..found some fabulous restaurants,shops,bakers and butchers,i even found a stunning vintage dress at one of the charity shops.did some great walks,had fabulous sunny days while there..we will be back again next year..thank you to the lovely owners and their sweet neighbour sally for making our stay perfect in every way..Jilly and family..xxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our room with stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Dear Jilly, thank you for your lovely review not just of the house but of the area as a whole. I do believe Beaumaris is the best little town on Anglesey and it's nice to hear that our guests enjoy all it has to offer while staying in Tyn Rardd. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhain...
1 review
“Lovely house and fantastic location”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The farmhouse was really spacious and well equipped, with the added bonus of there being a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. The weather was awful during our short stay, but we managed to head out and explore during breaks in the rain. Beaumaris Castle is well worth a visit and there are some lovely places to eat. We also visited Penmon Point which is stunning. On our last night we had a fantastic meal at Dylan's in Menai Bridge. Louise, the owner was extremely helpful, particularly in finding out Ipad which we managed to lose in the house. It's a beautiful part of the world that we'd love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for the kind words- although this time of year doesn't bring the best weather, we're glad you made the most of your stay by exploring all that Beaumaris and the surrounding areas, such as Menai Bridge and Penmon, have to offer. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house with beautiful views – perfect for a family weekend.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned and had a lovely family weekend at Tyn Raard - The house is big, spacious and comfortable, perfect for all the family. This house has everything you could possibly want and more, our family enjoyed the games, books and we also enjoyed chilling in the family room watching DVD’s with the log fire keeping us cozy. The downstairs bedroom and shower room were ideal for our grandparents who prefer not to climb the stairs. The views from every window, but especially from the master bedroom are stunning. I would highly recommend this house, and will definitely be looking to be booking again. Thank you Louise & Simon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Many thanks for the review, glad that you enjoyed our log fire and the views. And it is nice to hear that the books and board games are also being enjoyed. We would love to welcome you and your family back to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K
1 review
“New year stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this lovely cottage for 4 days over new year and were very impressed with it's location with stunning views. The cottage is really cosy and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The owner was so helpful and we had a great start to the new year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Happy to hear that we were able to help get 2016 off to a good start for you! Glad that you enjoyed the views of the countryside and Snowdonia mountain range. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing