We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven of Peace”
other travellers have booked this property
The Great Orme (from the cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Great Orme (from the cottage)
Hartleapwell Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The Great Orme (from the cottage)
Hartleapwell Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Tennis court
My dog Brodie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sams8
Liverpool, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Haven of Peace”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the Sixth time we will have stayed here and each visit gets better and better we never tire of the sweeping views of the straight and distance mountains which were covered in snow this time.
The woodland walks at the back of the cottage there are three of varying length a delight to do.
The cottage itself homely and well equipped with books and games the tv has a built in dvd player for those stormy days and the kitchen well equipted if you prefer to eat in.
I could go on but to truly understand the magic of this place you must come and wonder for yourself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Hello Andy and Sue, Great to see you both again, thank you so much for a great review from my favourite guests always a pleasure to welcome you back Hope your both keeping well Kind regards Joy and Brodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatieCFul...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ignore any misleading reviews this place is lovely”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment of arrival we were made to feel so welcome. Joy is an excellent hostess who is on hand for any information or assistance. The cottage is clean, tidy and well equipped.

The added advantage is that we got to meet Brody and his doggie pals, as well as the lovely cats (Ollie and Lily).

Beaumaris is just a short drive away and the cottage is an ideal base from which to explore Anglesey and we even managed a day trip to Dublin.

We will return again and recommend Joy's cottage to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thankyou so much for a great review I will be delighted to welcome you both back it was such a pleasure to meet you, hope the guinee pigs gave you a warm welcome home,
Many thanks
Joy&Brodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant holiday.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a comfortable cottage situated in a rather secluded area of a larger development which includes Henllys Hall and a golf club. The owner welcomed us with home baked cakes and ensured that we enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to send a review, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you both, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodney b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in Hartleapwell cottage and we recommend it highly. Joy could not have been more helpful from beginning to end. Her dog, Brodie, was an added bonus. We will certainly go back to Hartleapwell when we finally return to the UK from Kenya. Many thanks again Joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Hello,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to review your stay at Hartleapwell,
Brodie and I enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you plus dogs? when you return, If I can help with your move back to the uk just ask.
meanwhile GOOD LUCK with all the preparations,
Kind regards
Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not happy”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Interesting to read the latest review as we too booked this cottage to find a pets home in the same grounds and to be met at the gate by several large dogs roaming around. When questioned that it did not say on the internet about the pets home Ms Evans replied that there was a picture of a dog on her photos to me this does not constitute a pets home. I to nearly stepped into dog mess when getting out of the car . We were so disappointed that we did not even go into the cottage as it was not going to be the idyllic place that we thought it was going to be we decided not to stay when I asked Ms Evans about a refund she said it was down to trip advisor (we later found out it was her responsibility ) we turned around and came straight back home and had to book another holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing