We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhianfa(Amlwch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
208
113
23
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
113
23
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull baysea viewmusselsboth nightsan evening mealsteakexecutive roombelly porkon specseen better dayslovely roomlovely hotellarge bedpleasant staffbiscuitsmain coursewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We called in on spec, looked good form the outside and was great inside. Friendly staff. We had a hot Beef and onion and a cheese and pickle both in slices of bloomer, lovely and fresh. A glass of Orange and Passion fruit J2O and a Peroni to accompany, really it the spot. Great vies across the bay to look at while we ate. Good car park, would have to be very busy to cause a problem,.

At £17:40 for the two of us very reasonable indeed

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend here recently, great service from staff, location is brilliant for coastal walks. Friendly locals. Breakfast was great. My small group were on motorcycles and helped us accommodate these in a safe place overnight.
Will stop here again for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bupton1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Didn't stay at the hotel, but ate there......One of the few places to cook their own chips as opposed to dreadful frozen lumps....well done guys. We had not been sandwiches, onion rings etc. and really enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly greeting and lovely setting in the conservatory overlooking the sea. Very attentive and polite service. Starter of goats cheese delicious however pate just ok. Main course of vegetable lasagne more sauce and pasta than veg, however the portion was huge. Tasted mainly of cheese not vegetables. Garlic bread abit hard. Other meal cheeseburger, chips could have been cooked longer and burger just average. Nothing to shout about. To sum it all up, food lacks passion and imagination. Wouldn't chose to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Only booked this hotel on the morning of arrival....Pleased to say it was a good choice. I was a bit worried on arrival when I saw how young all the bar & waiting staff were, but I needn't have worried as they were all very hard working and give excellent customer service. The hotel is in one of the most stunning locations one could wish for, with views over Bull Bay. Luckily the weather was sunny & warm so the view was even better. The hotel itself is well kept and spotless. Our room was one of the executive doubles and was well worth the little extra. The food was excellent ( Dinner & Breakfast). All in all we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back in the future. A big well done to the hardworking staff.

Room Tip: The executive double is well worth the extra
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews