We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in North Wales”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JulieDI
Rushden
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in North Wales”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently returned from our third visit to this wonderful property. As always, Linda makes it extra special with the added touches such as the wine cooling in the fridge...always appreciated!
We were lucky on a couple of occasions to be able just to relax in her wonderful garden appreciating the wildlife. This is such a tranquil location, yet there is so much to see and do just a short drive away.
As always, we enjoyed the hot tub....really appreciated it after the walk up Snowdon.
Whenever we go to Wales we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else....Linda is such a great host and the cottage has everything you need for a relaxing break away including numerous books and dvds. This really is the perfect place for a romantic break away from the hussle and bussle of every day life. Will definitely be back for a fourth visit and can't recommend it highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you! what a lovely endorsement especially as you seem to travel all over. See you in 2020 and after all your other busy travel plans over the next two years you will hopefully need the peace and tranquility here to recover and reflect. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favourite holiday place”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our fourth stay at Llwyn Ynn and it was a pleasure as always.
Linda is a friendly host. The cottage is beautiful as ever and a comfortable place to stay. We have stayed here in all the seasons and loved it. The weather this week had inmproved greatly over the week before so we spent a lot of time in the gorgeous garden and in the hot tub. We were delighted to see the bats flying around again, it reminded us of our first visit.
Llwyn Ynn is a great location for exploring around Barmouth and Snowdonia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
So pleased the cottage always lives up to your expectations and thrilled that a family member has now booked to visit as well, thank you so much for the glowing recommendation and I will try and live up to it, the area of course speaks for itself. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Glad to hear you will be back so many people do come back and I think it is because the area is so diverse, whatever you feel like doing it is here almost like a blank canvas waiting, beach, woodland, mountains your break your choice.... see you soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E762ONsue
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place.”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Set in a secluded garden bordered by a wood, Llwyn Ynn Cottage is a very special place. The cottage itself is five star and the perfect base for explororing this beautiful part of Wales. Linda is great and has made the cottage luxurious and yet homely ensuring that from the moment you arrive everything is perfect. We especially enjoyed at the end of each day sitting in the hot tub under a canopy of stars - magical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, yes the stars are amazing no light pollution to interfere with the show and now Snowdonia has been declared a dark sky area all the more reason to revisit. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat_colli...
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just as amazing as the last time we stayed! This was our second stay and it was lovely! Such a beautiful cottage and secret getaway to escape reality! Such detail and definitely would like to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
I hope you will come back sometime soon, just checked and to date this year 65% of bookings are returnees I love it, its rather like welcoming old friends.
Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing