We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rduke2014
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Getaway”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We decided we wanted to 'escape it all' for our honeymoon and this little cottage was perfect. The garden is beautiful, complete with cheeky squirrels, chirruping birds, a swinging tree seat and best of all, a hot tub! Linda is an excellent hostess and is in a league of her own regarding customer service. Tony's restaurant at the end of the street is a must as well. Most people who stay here want to return which says it all. If you want a personal touch, away from the trials and tribulations of a busy life then this cottage is where you need to go. The forest is just behind the cottage where you can enjoy a walk by the stream, the beach is 15 minutes away and the pub is also just at the end of the street (although there is no noise whatsoever - just birds :)) Thank you Linda for a lovely stay xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of the location - garden
Liked least: The spiders!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
I was honoured that you chose my cottage for your honeymoon "escape" which you both really needed with your busy lives, and I was thrilled at your reaction when you arrived. I also appreciated the pictures you posted with your review especially the bed, the rose petals looked the business after a lot of fiddling around trying to get the desired effect, I do hope you will return for an anniversary sometime. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in peaceful and tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and my husband stayed in this lovely cottage for one week at the beginning of July 2014. Linda, the owner, was there to welcome us and show us around the property when we arrived and was only next door if we needed anything. She was very discreet and respected our privacy but, having said that, she is a lovely lady and we were more than happy to pass time with her talking about family, etc.
Linda has made the cottage very cosy and romantic with the addition of robes and slippers, making it feel like your very own spa with the added bonus of the Jacuzzi in the garden. She provided some 'essentials' for our arrival including a nice bottle of wine.
We had a fantastic week and wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Glad you appreciated the Spa effect! the hot tub can be addictive and time can run away sometimes, so those thick robes and slippers are a little touch of luxury to ensure you get back indoors warm and cosy. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBonnick
manchester
1 review
“A fairytale break”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I planned this short break as a surprise for my partner, and the host Linda was fantastic. She ensured that there was a lovely bottle of wine waiting when we got there and was on hand for anything we needed.

The cottage itself completely met my expectations, as did the gorgeous surroundings.
Fairly priced, for a perfect relaxing break.

Would highly recommend it and definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, location, hot tub, garden...everything!
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
So pleased you took away some magical memories and found your break relaxing, the area really lends itself to time out as you experienced. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen W
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

So pleased we found this beautiful and well-placed cottage! We chose it based on the rave reviews and weren't disappointed. In fact, I think it surpassed our expectations. Linda was a wonderful hostess - she was very friendly and welcoming and left us a lovely welcome basket. There are some beautiful walks right on the doorstep and the nearby restaurant, as recommended by Linda, was well worth a visit. Unsurprisingly, the hot tub was amazing, and just what we needed after making good use of the local footpaths! Thanks again, Linda, for a wonderful week. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, location, cleanliness
Liked least: Genuinely can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
How lovely that your break exceeded your expectations my previous guests "rave" reviews are something to constantly try to live up to and I am very glad that you were not disappointed. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I and my wife stayed at this most delightful cottage for a couple of days and I must say that it was fantastic - Linda made us very welcome and provided us with everything we needed and also some wonderful 'extra's' - wine cooling the fridge - fresh milk - along with chocolates and other goodies - absolutely wonderful - thank you so much.
The other reviews say it all - the cottage is beautiful, the surrounding area is peaceful - this place is a gem & we will be sure to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
it is always great to hear that my guests love it here and that previous reviews have helped with choosing my cottage, the kind comments in the past earned a certificate of excellence recently and I sincerly hope to keep to the standards that earned that accolade, hope to see you back soon. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing