We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surpassed All Expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill C
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed All Expectations!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved everything about the cottage: the tasteful decor, stunning garden, log burner and hot tub. The welcome pack was indeed most welcome - especially the wine!

It was also very handy to have an Italian restaurant almost on the doorstep and the added bonus was the availability of takeaway pizzas! This was especially so because we'd planned to go out for my birthday dinner on the first night. However, I immediately fell in love with the conservatory and its beautiful view of the garden and ended up eating in. In fact, it was so hard to tear ourselves away that we ended up visiting far fewer places than planned. As a previous visitor commented in the guest book, "The cottage got us"!

The owner, Linda, was very helpful and welcoming, but not in the least intrusive.

Our stay couldn't have been more pleasurable and we look forward to the cottage "getting us" again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to put into order of preference but perhaps the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
I like the idea of the cottage getting people! that is exactly what I want to hear as you will be back, in fact your next years booking has just been confirmed if I am not mistaken. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sionmicha...
1 review
“Amazing cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This little cottage blissfully situated in countryside is outstanding visually and also in performance in the fact that my partner and I had a wonderfully relaxing time and felt at home in the cottage and did not want to leave. Although the weather was not great we were still not out of things to do especially hopping in to the delightful Jacuzzi in the rain, going for walks and going sight seeing in the surrounding areas like Barmouth and Harlech. Linda was a great host simply one of the best I have come accross as she was always keen to help but more so to make sure we had an uninterrupted romantic getaway. As a whole this weekend away was simply pure bliss and we will be returning in the future for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, I think it is always a pleasant surprise for my guests when the see the situation of the cottage, it has been likened to being in a small oasis or time capsule since the world around seems to slow and engulf folks, I still feel it after years. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
805Kate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage - perfect getaway”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend away in Llwyn Ynn Cottage. The cottage itself is beautiful, open log fire, well equipped kitchen, beautiful bedroom with 4 poster bed and the little details Linda leaves for you just adds to the stay.
We made the most of the hot tub, drinking wine looking up at the stars was just bliss. The pub is a 5 min stroll through the woodland alongside a river, where we went one evening and the walks during the day from the cottage are beautiful!

It is so quiet and peaceful, we loved eating our breakfast in the conservatory in the morning listening to the birds and looking out over the garden.

So much to do here we wish we could of stayed all week. We will definitely be back...

Kate and Terry

We will definitely be back again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage, clean, stunning
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you and I totally agree that a weekend just gives a taste of the fantastic scenery and the appeal of this beautiful area, so yes please come back! Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah991
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Homely and perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment we got there we were made to feel incredibly welcome, we were even allowed into the cottage early. The cottage itself is gorgeous. Very comfortable and provides everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. Me and my partner were both incredibly happy here, not only was the cottage perfect, the locals were incredibly friendly and the area was absolutely beautiful, with plenty to do. Our dogs especially enjoyed the local beaches and walks.
It was an amazing holiday and we most definitely would like to stay at llwyn ynn cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect location of the property.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
I hope you will return for longer on your next visit I think you had compiled a "bucket list" of the things you had not managed to see in the few days you were here and there are still places to experience that were missing of the list........ :) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect haven”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've just got back from a fab week in this gorgeous cosy cottage with a hot tub. It's located right on the edge of a forest, approx 50 yards from the river, where you can walk for miles inland one way, to the beach the other way. The owner, Linda, lives next door and is a great host, very friendly and helpful and she also cooked us her Moroccan chicken one night and delivered it to the door! The cottage is well equipped and just felt like home from home, lots of lovely little touches provided by Linda, much appreciated. Well worth a visit, our dog had a fab time too and we will definitely be going back. Have already recommended to all our work friends :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Glad you enjoyed the cottage and surrounds and appreciate your telling people, personal recommendation really helps as this part of Wales is so diverse many people do not realise how much there is to enjoy, thank you so much looking forward to you return visit :) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing