We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice for our trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bronturnor Cottage Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living Room
Bronturnor Cottage
Master Bedroom
Ffestiniog Railway approaching Bronturnor crossing
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Landing/extra bedroom
Attic bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
View of Snowdon from Bronturnor fields
View from cottage towards Ffestiniog Railway and Moelwyn mountains
cottage garden
A Wintery day on Harlech Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portmeirion, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahawer...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for our trip”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent our Honeymoon at this delightful little cottage and found it to be well equipped and close to all the attractions that we wished to see. we spent a cosy week in this warm and pleasant holiday let and are hoping to go back to the same cottage for our first wedding anniversary in November. We found the owners to be very helpful and obliging during our stay. we met a warm welcome on our arrival and would recommend this property as place to stay if visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the cosiness and friendliness we got on arrival
Liked least: we couldnt get gas fire to work but it didnt spoil our holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john k
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

stayed in this delightful cottage for a week, surrounded by trees and fields, the owner was friendly, as were the animals you will meet during your stay, the Ffestiniog railway is so close you will see them pass by the window, for us it was a perfect place to stay. the best recommendation is to book it again next year, and that is exactly what i am doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic and cozy”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Bron turnor, comfy beds well equipped converted barn cottage.
Friendly owners and animals on the small farm.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Hope to stay there again.
Lots to do in the surrounding area, avoid the copper mine, it's not worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and coziness
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilarygra...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four adults, a ten year old boy and a dog thoroughly enjoyed stay at Bron Turnor. Charming home with all we needed for a week's holiday. Great location for visiting Port Meirion; beaches, BLack Rock sands and Hell's mouth; gardens, we recommend Plas Brondanw and Plas yn Rhiw; train ride to Blaenau Ffestiniog; Swallow falls and walk back to Betws y coed.
Friendly hosts, dogs Kai and Jet, horse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cahrming cottage in great location
Liked least: shower water connected to kitchen tap
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrilmale...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week at bron turnor cottage, the cottage has a lovely character and the surroundings are breathtaking the farm has friendly dogs that greet you every day, and the horse does too, we fed him carrots every day he was lovely. If you love peace and quiet and lovely walks this is the place for you. It also has the Ffestiniog steam train passing by half way down the drive entrance lovely to watch. Would defiantly stay again. The only thing I would say is although it says sleeps 6 there is a double room a twin room and then just a single bed situated between the two rooms. There is a small bed and bed settee up some space saver stairs but would only be suitable for a child/teenager.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing