Myself and a group of friends from the city stayed for a long weekend in the bunkhouse, and I could not recommend it highly enough. The location is truly isolated and so peaceful, with plenty of beautiful walks and loads to do. The bunkhouse itself was cosy, clean and had everything we needed, with very helpful owners on call. The site itself is undergoing rennovation we were told, but this in no way takes away from such wonderful natural scenery. There's really no need to venture down to the cabins and nose around- we spent our time out on bike rises in the gorgeous national park, and sitting round a fire in the evenings. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone, it's truly been a great experience we won't forget. I felt obliged to voice our extremely positive thoughts, in the light of reading some really unfair and negative reviews. We hope to visit the bunkhouse for many years to come!
Wow! We had an amazing time at Cefn Coed. I was with a large group of friends and we had a wonderful time playing music around the camp fire underneath the stars. Everything was great, the bunkhouse is well equipped and comfortable, the location is amazing! No neighbours to worry about, beautiful woods, fantastic walks, close to the sea. The owners were very accommodating, we had the place to ourselves and they were extremely helpful with questions I had before hand.
I will be coming back here again and again!
|How easy was it to book the property?||How helpful were the directions to the property?|
|How easy was key pickup/access to the property?||Overall condition of the property|
|Bedding & mattresses||Kitchen & utensils|
|Bathroom cleanliness||Other facilities & amenities|
|Friends getaway||Families with young children|
|Large groups||People with pets|
Abandoned caravans, holiday chalets and cars around the site give it a bit of a Butlin's gone bad vibe. The bunkhouse was generally pretty good, decent kitchen, bedrooms average but shower didn't work and I didn't get a particularly helpful response from the owner when I gave feedback prior to filling in this review.
The bedrooms are barely adequate-one has a foot of space around it and you have to get dressed on the corridor.Kitchen is sufficiently stocked but washer does not work.Filthy sofas and rug-health hazards.
Outside was like living on a refuse tip-bins not emptied,beer cans all over,a wrecked car gently rusting away on blocks,derelict cabins and caravans,pools of stagnant water and to cap it all on Wednesday of the week, the water ran out.
It was only by chancer we were able to contact the owner who is in the Middle East- the only info we were given was "the key is under the mat"There was certainly no one on site. .
This place needs closing down and is a disgrace.
Never have I read such fantastic reviews which I can only assume have been written thru rose tinted glasses.
Our party arrived to a scene of desolation and derelict buildings.
A red car greets u on bricks upon entering the courtyard with a derelict farmhouse and toilet block outbuilding surrounding the bunk house.
Derelict and unsafe wooden lodges are also unsafe for adventurous children.
No refuge point was identifiable for rubbish collection-my partner had to go searching for a bin receptacle!!!
Inside the bunkhouse the washing machine was broken, and had probably been for at least 2-3months.the cutlery drawer had a sign stating "open with care"!!
The living area rug was disgustingly filthy.the advert for the bunkhouse clearly stated wi-fi was available but definitely did not have this service.
Getting upstairs was extremely dangerous for the young and the older people in our group.
The bathroom Shower constantly leaked resulting in a very trickly morning wash experience.
Outside the wooden furniture was not fit for purpose as it was rotting away-the many potholes to the road surface led to a very muddy reception.
Overall we are very unhappy and feel that the pics used to advertise this property do not reflect the true scene of this run down delapidated cow shed!!!!