We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
293
37
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
37
10
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar pot of tea on arrival places to visit yogurt cooked breakfast stayed in the family room helpful owner a great place to stay criccieth castle llyn peninsula off road parking local restaurants sea view top floor full english would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Lovely people. Very clean and comfortable. Great reception on arrival. Good local knowledge. Excellent breakfast with a good choice of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals and breads on the buffet table and also a cooked breakfast menu to order. The room we stayed in was described as a small double. There was ample room and the en-suite was a good size with a bath. The view was not a sea view but was still nice. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Great location.Dylan's restaurant is very good and only a short walk away. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room tip: Do not be put off by being told the top back double rooms are small. They are just not as big as the others! Ample space and very nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan0123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 8 a 'small double' as described when we booked. The description I think was because the bed was a double however the room was a good size & was gorgeous. Beautifully contemporary, comfy mattress, everthing provided and a very clean contemporary shower room en suite. I had a problem connecting to the wifi which was very quickly resolved. We ate breakfast in a large sunny breakfast room overlooking the bay. A choice of fruit, cereals, yoghurts were provided to help oneself followed by a faultless full cooked breakfast. Even the other guests were chatty and we were given directions to a lovely quiet bay with walks over the cliffs which we visited after checking out, and will revisit another time. Nothing was too much trouble and we are already planning to return again with friends in the Spring

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Booked a couple of nights here for hubby’s 70th birthday - it turned out to be a superb choice.
The room was lovely with a great view of the sea and castle - we could actually see the castle illuminated at night from our bed !
Julie and the team were very welcoming, our room had a complimentary bottle of malbec and two glasses for our celebration, which was a lovely touch.
Breakfast was excellent, a self service buffet for the cold selections and a lovely hot breakfast cooked to order.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a comfortable, spotlessly clean and welcoming place to stay in a lovely location.
Karen and Stuart.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KarenStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights this week....wish it had been for longer. Spotlessly clean, such a comfortable bed, good breakfast, well situated and a great welcome to top it all off. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff seemed to genuinely enjoy having people stay..We were in room 1 and it is lovely ...decor is good...(in fact where did you get your chandaliers please??!) Stay, it was great!

Room tip: Room 1 was great
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizc365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Arrived mid afternoon and met by the owner Julie. Very friendly and gave us details of the facilities and what was available in the town, where to eat etc. She even offered to book a table for us if we wanted. Room was spotless and spacious with everything you could need. Breakfasts were very good and as much(or little) as you wanted. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay and would revisit if in area.

Room tip: Sea view so room 1, 6 or 7 would be best
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews