We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best we have ever stayed at for the New Year”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

fordson12
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best we have ever stayed at for the New Year”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ardro is a beautiful house with excellent facilities in a wonderful location. Although our stay was over the New Year and the weather was less than kind we still enjoyed the facilities in this well appointed property. Jane was excellent in all communications and is rightly very proud of her holiday home. As with many things pictures sometime don’t do justice but in this case the pictures were spot on and more. Criccieth is a lovely small village which although a few of the coffee shops and pubs and even in the winter their are sufficient places to visit. It is also a great base to explore the North Wales Peninsula. Highly recommended and I imagine even better in the summer months.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley H
Wymondham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Ardo is spacious and welcoming , set in a quiet location with views of tthe castle and to the open sea. With easy access to the beach, coastal walks and the many attractions that Snowdonia has to offer it is ideally situated for an all round family
Holiday. We loved Cricceith which has maintained it’s charm and character without recourse to noisy and ugly seaside paraphernalia such as amusement arcades etc. We would endorse the positive comments about Ardo which have been left by large number of well satisfied previous occupants.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callie051...
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home. Area is amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time we've stayed at Ardro. We love the town which has many quirky shops and great places to eat out (dylans, poachers and Mei's are all great)!!!
The beach is clean and beautiful and right on the doorstep and we can often spot the dolphins and seals from the house. The house is very central to a lot of great days out. We spent a day at black rock sands, visited velocity zip wire, climbed Snowdonia, walked some of the many walking trails around the town and spent days in Snowdon national park. The house is brilliant for having relaxing days with sitting by the sea and being able to swim and kayak right on your doorstep. I'm sure we will be back for a fourth time soon, it is a true home from home.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirky61
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location & accommodation”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well this was our second time as a party of golfers to this great town and luxury house.
The house is in a fine location for all tastes, beach, walking, golf & history.
The house is luxurious and so spacious. Jane the owner is so easy to deal with nothing is to much trouble.
Biscuits, tea and coffee eating on arrival.
Cricceth a lovely little town, loads of good restaurants, pubs and quirky shops.
Definitely worth a visit

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you Dirky61 for a great review. You guys are the perfect guests to have to stay. So come back soon please. Jane P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn38
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious house with every comfort in a stunning location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A real 'home from home' in a superb location overlooking the sea on the front at Criccieth. We booked this property for our extended family - including a 9 month old - as a base for exploring the surrounding area and a lovely family house to spend time relaxing. The owners couldn't have been more helpful, we were welcomed personally and shown around the house, they phoned mid-week to make sure everything was OK and they even brought home some baby stuff we left behind - as they live not far away from us!
The house is so welcoming and comfortable, with lovely views from the front windows, ample bathrooms, a large kitchen and a beautiful courtyard for sitting out at the back. Parking right opposite too.
The weather could have been better and didn't encourage beach trips but we still found plenty to do. We visited Portmerion, Colwyn Bay, Llanberis (lovely steam train ride along the lake), the rabbit farm approx 3 miles away and nearly all of us did the Titan Zip Wire at Blaenau Ffestiniog (the baby didn't fancy it!!) you would be well advised to book this in advance as they get very busy at times.
There are supermarkets within 5 miles and the local Fish & Chip shop and Cadwalladers ice cream parlour met with favour. Mei's Fusion do excellent take away food if you're not able to get out to eat in the evenings due to a little one asleep!
All in all an excellent holiday - would definitely recommend Ardro to anyone looking for outstanding comfort in a lovely area. Thank you Mark and Jane.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.