We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family retreat (6 adults and 2 children)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Goleu

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

596madsh
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic family retreat (6 adults and 2 children)”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I honestly don’t want to say too much about Bryn Goleu cottage as the more I say, the more difficult it will be to get us booked again! This place is a gem. I would call it a 5* cottage if there were such a thing. Note, it is very secluded and set out in rural North Wales -but that’s what we wanted. We travelled to the cottage early in the day so it was daylight and the location was no particularly difficult to get to. Lovely front lawn big enough for the kids to play cricket, buzzy bees in the hedge row in front keeping busy. Chaffinches, Blue tits, robins and buzzards (!!) owls and bats at night - ornithologists in my family loves it. The weather was tremendous which helped, but we went to Abersoch beach twice in the week and went sailing with Abersoch Sailing Club.
Jenny was excellent with her communication, sent directions and a map just in case. High chairs and travel cot required if needed.
Thank you for a great stay, hope to come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you Mads. Glad you all had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1981phil
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here with 4 adults 2 kids and our dog, everyone had a great time!

The cottage is amazing and has everything you need, everything has been done to a very high standard and the views are fantastic from the front.

Hoping to return again later in the year!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thanks Phil for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiPaul...
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in the middle of nowhere. ”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

If you want to escape the fast pace of everyday life this stunning cottage is for you.
At the end of a bridle track in the middle of nowhere is Bryn Goleu....
We loved the location and the tranquillity of this cottage.
Everything has been thought of by Jenny and Bryn to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Bed linen was crisp and clean, the kitchen was stocked with all you need.
We had four nights in this lovely cottage, had a fire blazing every night which was great and kept us nice and toasty.
We would love to come back in the summer to be able to just sit outside with a glass of vino taking in the fabulous views.
Loved reading about the history of this place too, think it makes it even more special. ❤
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you Nikki. It would be lovely to have you as guests again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahcoop...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous home, very comfortable with everything you could possibly need. Modern, cosy and clean. Home from home. We all would of stayed another week!! Yes it was up on the hill, and a few miles from the town, but the views amazing and in October staying in with good food, wine and cosy fire was perfect!! The kids loved it too, books to read and plenty of board games, you have thought of everything.
Thanku

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you Sarah and family Good to have you as guests for Half Term
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“A modern, yet homely cottage with magnificent views.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Short drives to beautiful, stunning beaches and coastal walks. And a short walk (behind the cottage) to an Iron Age hilltop that gives great views of Snowdonia and the jewel that is the Llyn Peninsula. Although idyllic in the sunshine, the true test of a great cottage is how it feels in the lashing rain and howling wind - Bryn Goleu makes you feel smug and satisfied as you settle in with a good book, a cup of tea and a round of hot buttered toast.....

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Always lovely to have you as guests. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.