We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
783
1,049
790
387
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
1,049
790
387
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities the pub lovely hotel cheshire oaks set menu would stay again course meal friday night weekend break good nights sleep excellent value for money comfy bed north wales sauna and steam room biscuits stayed for one night the upper deck
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Three friends looking for a chilled day and night and it really was food in the restaurant was lovely the spa staff were welcoming and massage was great as were the pool and jacussi beds were comfortable very pleasant stay and will do it again breakfast was delicious couldn't fault it real value for money

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N4329JMlisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

When we arrived at the hotel we had to wait a while as the staff thought they had
No room for us considering we had booked our stay a while ago! Our bedroom walls were riddled in damp and the sink in the bathroom kept getting blocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nat_260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Hotel needs revamping. Looks outdated and tacky. Friendly staff. Quite expensive for what you got. Restaurant quality poor for both evening meal & breakfast. Location is outside of Chester but quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed in n hotel 2 nights. Room was clean enough, nothing spectacular. We had upgraded to club room. Coffee machine didn't work, no hairdryer in room, no details on ring and ask for anything. Leisure facilities were ok. Not really near anything, had to drive everywhere as good and drink prices were high

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

What a lovely place, room was well presented clean and tidy, self automation check ins with a not so helpful receptionist i suppose you'd call her, as if i was wasting her time as i didn't know the system

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mackers8578 M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews