We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,691)
Filter reviews
3,691 results
Traveller rating
325
607
551
425
1,783
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
607
551
425
1,783
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,413 - 1,418 of 3,691 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a cheap mid week family holiday and this Pontin's was as expected, which was that the accommodation wouldn't be up to much. Check in took a while. We needed to upgrade from our one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom as there just wasn't enough room to sleep four. Staff were helpful to change for us. Our ground floor apartment was dirty and dated, but served it's purpose. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, but all of the lights on outside at night made it difficult to sleep. The facilities on site were all a bit dated too. The pool was fun, but again was dirty and in need of some tlc, albeit they were in the middle of some works so the smaller pool was a building site. The playground was really good for young kids. The kids disco and quiz in the Lunar bar was really good. Disappointed with the bingo in the main Fun Factory as it was over priced and certainly lacked any fun. We went half board and the food was one of the best bits of the holiday. The staff in the restaurant really did well to maintain fresh food and keep the place clean. It was disappointing that on check out day they advertise that you can stay on site and use the facilities, but actually most of the facilities were closed.
We made the best of what was there to have a really good holiday, but don't expect 5* luxury. If visiting the area again we'd go back to the Haven down the road as it's just cleaner and in better condition, with just as much he not more to do on site.

1  Thank AndrewB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Me my mum and my 9 year old son stayed for four nights we got back today absolutely loved it we will definitely be coming back there's plenty for the kids to do the blue coats were fantastic my son loved blue coat mark and blue coat paige the magical mystery tour was brilliant all the staff were really nice and friendly the chalet was nice we've been to southport a couple of times we will definitely be returning to Prestatyn I've got no complaints whatsoever keep up the good work pontins your great xx

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands.

We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such a good time at Pontins Prestatyn Sands.

Your son might like to join the Exclusive Crocs Club online. This is free and he would get a free activity pack. Next time you come he would get a free t-shirt and a Croc Crew passport.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your opinion and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Pontins Prestatyn Sands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

i recently went here and had a lovely time the room was clean and tidy there wasnt hardly any noise the staff were really friendly i really dont understand some of the negitive reviews i think some people just like complaining there was plenty to do the town isnt far away and the lovely beech is a short walk away

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Pontins Prestatyn Sands and found it to be a good value holiday break. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Stayed mon to fri with sun hols. Checked in at 4pm, stayed in a classic apartment, check in was pretty quick just queue up and get keys and drive to apartment. Plenty of parking near apartments.
Apartment was clean, it had sofa bed and two single beds, kitchen and bathroom were fine for 4day stay, there was a shower and everything you needed to cook. Plenty of space in the rooms.
Site was brilliant there was loads to do for kids (stayed with my nieces aged 4 and 5) park, sandpit, crazy golf and table tennis were all free, rides, bouncy castles and trampolines were all 1 or 2 pounds.
Swimming and indoor play area were free too, large pool was busy but plenty of space for everyone, play area had games in for the kids to play as well as the equipment.
Entertainment for the kids was great, all the bluecoats were amazing they made sure the kids all had a great time, and were really friendly. They enjoyed kids club 7pm and party time 8pm.
Went to crocs breakfast good value for money, got breakfast and to meet all the characters, crocs party was good too only 3pounds. The wrestling was very funny.
Evening entertainment for adults is good, bar and shop prices are pretty cheap.
Kids enjoyed the arcade plenty for them to play on. Character toys are not too expensive.
Park is just a ten minute walk from the beach.
Chippy was nice, didn't eat in any other food outlets as we cooked in apartments, but there were plenty of places to choose from.
Checkout was easy just drop your key back in.
After reading the reviews we were a bit worried but we all had a great time and kids loved it. Loads to do we had trouble fitting it al in! Would definitely come back next year as thought pontins provided a lot more for the kids than haven.
Great holiday pontins.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 127nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GManagerPRE, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands.

We are delighted to read that you and your family had such a great time during your stay. Our dedicated Bluecoats work hard to ensure that children have plenty of fun during their holidays and in your case they clearly succeeded!

Your nieces may like to join the Exclusive Crocs Club. This is free online. They would receive an activity pack. If they return to Pontins they would receive a free t-shirt and a Croc Crew Passport.

We are pleased to hear that you will be amongst the increasing number of returning guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We visited on 11th April 2016. My 79 year old disabled mother was with us and we stayed in a Club apartment. Club supposedly are the best type of accommodation, if that's true God only knows what the rest are like. It was dirty, smelly the beds were like camp beds with worn out mattresses and to cap it all my mother, who as I've said is disabled took a shower and when she used the disabled hand rail it came off the wall along with numerous tiles, my mum who by now is naked, soaking wet fell and was covered in debris. Fortunately was not physically hurt although very shaken.
When I reported this to reception there response was " ok we'll send maintenance round to fix it and if they can't do it today we will try to move you to another room" No apology no concern for my mums welfare.
Never, ever go to this hell hole.

1  Thank alanandfi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews