We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel stayed here dawn landlady cereal beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, but it was a lovely time. The room was small, but that's reflective of the age of the building. Very historic feel, but with all mod cons. Spotlessly clean and lovely hot shower. The lady (Monica?) is a star and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay here again if in Corwen.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pontygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst working nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and a decent breakfast. Also a friendly pub with nice locals. Abuls curry house opposite claims to be the best in Wales. It can’t be, surely.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever booked. The pictures that advertise this hotel on booking .com and trip advisor do no reflect the rooms it was supposedly en suite when the actual bathroom for everybody to share was 2 corridors away from our room .The door into the room is about 5"6 height my husband is 6ft their is no mind your head sign consequently my husband cracked his head coming out of the room. Tea coffee facilities but no cups !We didn't stay at the B n B as we were very disappointed to say the least but we had to pay in full and put it down to experience !!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The best bit about this place was the service! Before we had even arrived a taxi had already been booked for us to take us to the event we were in the area for. Nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was good - classic fry up and cereals etc.

We also ate dinner here one night- very reasonably priced we thought and massive portions!

The room was lovely! We had a little sofa area and an en suite which were great. Beds were comfy and there was a good sixed tv to watch!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GBevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Unfortunately we spent just 1 night in Corwen: it's a lovely town and the Crown Hotel B&B is a lovely place to stay. Alba, the owner, is a great person and she made us to feel as we were at home. Everything perfect: dinner, breakfast, room. Everything! We totally want to come back as soon as possible!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaZ1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews