We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 58 y Waun

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gill P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. The house is very clean and well equipped. On arrival we received a lovely home made cake, milk, wine, butter and lemonade for the children which was much appreciated. A good base to explore the area. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A
1 review
“Fantastic from start to finish”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the cottage by Gwyn, the owner, with a friendly smile and a delicious bara brith, we were delighted by the property and its enchanting surroundings. The cottage was comfortable and had plenty of space, even for six adults, and all the facilities were in good working order. Gwyn had even gone to the effort of putting up an extra camp bed for us, and we settled in quickly, enjoying the view of the castle, the easy access to the beach and the use of every possible home comfort. We happened to strike gold with the weather too, but I doubt that any amount of rain could have spoilt our enjoyment of this stunning part of the world. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
It was such a pleasure to have a lovely family to stay at the house and experience the beauty of the area, thank you Anna.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876MARY12...
Marystown, Canada
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in July with our family and parents. There was plenty of room and it was very comfortable even with 6 people, two of whom were large teenage boys. Gwyn did everything to make our stay comfortable from delivering homemade Welsh cake to ensuring that everything was in good working order. The home is well supplied and well maintained, the location is fantastic - at the foot of Harlech Castle and within walking distance to one of the greatest beaches in Wales.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
A pleasure to have such a lovely family, hope to see you again.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and well equipped home.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic welcome from Gwyn which included yummy homemade barabirth, milk and wine:) Plenty of crockery and appliances and all important dishwasher as well as wifi which was much appreciated by us grown ups! We enjoyed the great recommendation for the best fish and chips (Barmouth) and local ice cream shop in Harlech. Location was perfect for us, a short walk to the beach although we had so much stuff we tended to drive and pay for the parking (which was cheap for what we are used to paying!). The castle was about a 20 minute walk away up a very steep hill which our 5 year old and 2 year old both managed. We had a wonderful time here and have come home feeling very refreshed:)

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
It was such a pleasure to have such a lovely family stay at the house. I am so glad that the kids had such a wonderful time. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMA51
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Welcoming owner who went out of their way to ensure a safety gate was fitted for our two year old granddaughter who thoroughly appreciated the teddies provided on her bed. The house was just perfectly located to enable the two year old and dog to walk to and from the beach. Plenty of towels and equipment lovely fresh crisp sheets and milk butter and home made Bara Brith on arrival- fantastic! The garden was just right for the dog and Gwynn had also ensured a small space by the gate had been filled in case she could get through it. Thank you so much we had a super 5 days and your flexibility regarding arrivals and departures made it a pleasure to book.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: A little crowded with ornaments etc especially with an inquisitive two year old
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
We are glad that you all had a great holiday.
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.