We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious, welcoming home.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Llys Tanwg

The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky! The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky!
The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
A view of the beach through trees in the front garden.
The house and driveway - lots of room for cars (more than you can see here even)
Part of the front lawns (yes, they really are BIG gardens - plenty of room for football)
Snowdon from the house - just one of the amazing mountains surrounding the area.
The games cabin and part of the rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolWrig...
Hayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, welcoming home.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Three generations of us stayed at Llys Tanwg to celebrate my birthday. We all loved the house and would love to return. The weather was dreadful so we spent a lot of time indoors. There was everything we could need. We used the Games Room extensively, where I reacquainted myself with table tennis. All the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. And the views! We gazed out of the windows watching the sea and we remarked how wonderful it would be to go back in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the furnishings and the views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHod
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Large Holiday Home near Harlech”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great holiday home near Harlech in the Snowdonia National park.
There were 14 of us, including our six grandchildren; the Games Room was well used. The house is very close to the beach down a zig-zag national trust coast path, the beach is a vast expanse of very fine sand with only large boulders next to the sea wall.
The house is very well equipped with beautiful furnishings and well stocked bookcases, a truly family home. Linda who met us was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, she just wanted us to have an enjoyable holiday. We would very highly recommend this home for any large party, especially a large family group. It was just brilliant! Despite the weather being rather changeable we found so much to do together covering 3 generations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
1 review
“Amazing views, perfect house for a large group”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot believe there are many houses in the UK which have better views than this. The beautiful house very comfortably sleeps a huge group (we were 11 adults but there was space for more), and Linda was always very helpful when I emailed her with all sorts of questions. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
992BrianP
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous family holiday home”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our party included 10 adults and 4 children and the weather was mixed. This house 'does exactly what it says on the tin'. A comfortable, well equipped and maintained house, occupying an elevated site with wonderful views over Cardigan Bay and Snowdonia. Beautiful beaches close by for warm sunny days and roomy accommodation for wetter times with plenty to occupy all ages. Extensive gardens with sheltered terrace to enjoy sunsets over the bay. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Bre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big house, beautiful views. Everything you want and more.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pictures on the site look good but this house is so much better. Firstly, with the house facing the beach, the views are spectacular. If you go over summer, make sure you witness a sunset with a drink in hand from the back garden.
The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and walls decorated eclectically (in a good way).
2 well equipped kitchens make sure that even the biggest of appetites can be catered for.
The games room is a good hiding place to escape doing the washing up, and pushing your loved one on the tree swing is a good way to rekindle any lost love when they eventually find you in the games room.
The tiny path down to the beach makes you feel like you're in an Enid Blyton book, with the beach itself offering great views and ample room to knock a ball about.
Overall, would we go again? In a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing