We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
392
193
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
193
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre free parking travel lodge car park across the road validate your ticket breakfast box reception staff ideal location vending machine the hotel reception great value for money small shopping north wales railway station short stay family room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel. Exceptionally clean and tidy. Very welcoming and helpful staff. I would absolutely recommend the hotel to anyone. We will definitely be staying again. Fantastic spot in the village. I cannot think of anything that could have been better.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty hotel, great location. Good position for easy access to all the beautiful places in North Wales and close to Snowdonia. Llandudno just up the road.Staff welcoming, friendly and polite. Hotel manager is such a lovely chap who obviously cares a lot about his guests and wants them to enjoy their stay. All the staff helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Room was very clean and fresh as was the rest of the hotel. We are returning customers, we visited in August and in November. Planning another visit in March. The best Travelodge I've ever stayed in. Great value, Love it!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pathfinder452724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

So, so surprised by this hotel,

We stopped for 2 nights due to a family wedding and then thought why not stay both nights as we have travelled a few hundred miles.

My concerns and alarm bells rang when my father in law suggest a travelodge how wrong was I on this one especially.

From check in to check out they couldn’t have been friendlier, happier or more helpful. 5 star service from the team.

The room was well a room, simple, straightforward. Bed was very comfortable and we had 2 great nights sleep.

100% recommended hotel, it’s a 5 from us for value, location,comfort & the staff you can’t go wrong.

Thanks team

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aptimbrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Staff excellent lobby clean lift quick room nice size quiet even though next to a road shower a bit fiddly but once you get the hang of it, easy to find shops centeral Joy to stay here.Only down side was that it wasn't in the town where I had my gig and the other travel lodge in Llandudno now looks dated, and prices, not of this Travelodge but all as a groupWould like to see some sort of reward scheme implemented within the group.

Room tip: Turn the radiator down
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream35072965502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This hotel is just off the A55 and is so easy to find. Parking is in the shopping centre opposite, go down to the lower level for protection - and is free when you have your ticket validated by the hotel. We were a tad early for checking in, but that was not a problem. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. Whilst there is not a café on site, there is a Costa in the shopping centre.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrewE701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews