We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$166
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Madison Hotel(Memphis)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$317
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
468
445
285
118
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
445
285
118
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centermemphis downtownthe club loungebeale streetvalet parkingtrolley busstarbucks coffeebuffet breakfastvalet servicemain streetbassmississippi rivercorner roomthe room was nicenew orleanshousekeeping stafffew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a large hotel at the end of the trolley line on Main St. The pool and roof deck are great! The food staff come out to make sure even your drinks are ok and chit chat (so friendly- we loved Evelyn)!
We got our room on Priceline so, naturally, we didn’t have the best view but who cares. Check in was super fast and friendly.
The bar is expensive for drinks. Downtown NYC has cheaper Coronas ($7.95). I’d suggest matching the prices to the area.
Great stay and super clean!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherylpc822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cherylpc822,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back to Memphis!

Cheers,

John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here in the middle of our New Orleans, Memphis , Nashville road trip. Ok once we managed to get in as our sat nav was being confused by road closures..

NIce clean hotel in reasonable location...valet parking charges to pay which are quite high

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D28boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear D28boy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Memphis!

Cheers,

John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a Club room free breakfast was the same every day! And not great afternoon snacks were awful for the most part no alcoholic beverages at all wife’s gin and tonic $12 for a single $24 for a double, cheap wine $7 per glass. Hotel run down elevator security features not working this place is a disappointed all the way around. Except some nice staff. What a rip-off!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jerry G,

It sadden me to read that your experience in the club lounge was less than exceptional. We serve different hors d'oeuvres daily in the lounge area. I'm not sure when you stayed with us but all of our elevators are currently working. I'm glad to hear that the staff you encountered were pleasant. That is always a plus. If your travels bring you back to Memphis, I hope you would give us another opportunity to make a better impression on our wonderful property.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed here the weekend of June 8th. Check in was smooth and desk clerk was very nice. When we got to our room there wasn't a refrigerator so I called down and asked for one and a guy brought one up and we put our champain inside before we went out to see the town. Anniversary weekend so when we got back to the room later that night to have a drink our refridgerator did not work.I called down again and got another one and this time it froze everything inside. We went down to the hotel bar and I had a miller lite my wife had a bloody mary $19+ for just these two items? Wow we had drinks at the peabody hotel bar for less $$. Bed was comfy but the room was just so so for the price.Carpets in the hallways looked like they needed to be re stretched. The desk phone in our room did not work but the other one did so no problem. We hung a do not disturb sign on our door but if it had not been for the extra latch the made would have been in our room for what would have been an akward moment.This was my 2nd stay here and we think for our money we could stay somewhere else next time

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear James S,

My sincerest apologies to you for the bad experience you had at our hotel. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important as it helps identify areas that need attention. I have forwarded your review to our front office and housekeeping department to share with the team so that this does not happen to another guest. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you should your travels bring you back to Memphis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Everyone was helpful and friendly from the front door the to the restaurant to the parking attendant. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Hotel was decorated well with seating arranged in the lobby for working and visiting. Food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ITMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Manager at Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ITMichelle,

Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable experience for all of our guests and I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back to Memphis!

Cheers,

John W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews