We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
339
242
155
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
242
155
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corky's bbq train noise room was clean the breakfast area easy access complimentary breakfast desk clerk would stay here again oatmeal convenient location nice stay beale street downtown refrigerator interstate accommodations proximity
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is a decent and typical Hampton hotel. It has Good, very spacious and clean rooms. the staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. For an international traveler like me, the staff ensured we are taken care of. The man at the reception even offered his help to drop to the airport.

The breakfast is good and healthy. Big stores are in the vicinity

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmitSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I was expecting large rooms in this hotel and was quite surprised when I walked in and saw how small they were. I also didnt feel as if the bathroom was cleaned very well so had my own spray to wipe it down. The staff was nice and the location is great. I would stay here again but only if there were 2 of us in a room and there was one bed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelinmama13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay. The fact that you choose us is an honor. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your experience and will come back again! If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please let us know. I do apologize for the size of your room.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Just checked in to this property and it’s not to my or Hilton expectations. We travel with small cooler to keep snacks and meds cool and rely on having a fridge to re-freeze ice packs, however our little freezer in room hasn’t been defrosted and freezer door frozen shut. No ice machine on our floor and had to go down to another floor for ice however this machines drain clogged and water running over onto floor.
Not sure what remedy Mgr. Will offer but feel something should be done.
Another issue, we are Diamond level and have been for many years and at check-in there was no mention thanking us for our loyalty. This is definitely a no no with Hilton. Going to my must restaurant in Memphis across the street, ‘Buckley’s’hope it hasn’t gone down hill.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Please accept our deepest apology for any trouble this may have cause you. We highly appreciate your feedback and strive to do our very best in delivering 100% customer satisfaction. If you could call the hotel with your reservation number we can further talk about a remedy for the inconvenience.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you better in future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Hotel needs work on its facilities. Equipment needs to work and staff needs to check rooms. AC units are not meant to leak and make the rooms wet and unsafe to visitors. And it should not matter as to what time you arrive to make the correction.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank historyprof322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Please accept our deepest apology for any trouble this may have cause you. We highly appreciate your feedback and strive to do our very best in delivering 100% customer satisfaction. We are looking into the AC leaking problem and having it remedied. We hope for the opportunity to serve you better in future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and smelled nice. The breakfast was good. It would have been better if already prepared waffles or pancakes were available. Many guests waited a long time to make their own. The location of the hotel was great. Many restaurants and businesses close by.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Inspire693842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Poplar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay. The fact that you choose us is an honor. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your experience and will come back again! If there is anything which you feel like we overlooked then please let us know.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews