We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hmc404

Okay for 1 night

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2023
The best part of this hotel was the night manager, Elisa. She was friendly and helpful, especially when we had a dog barking below us, making every attempt to remedy the situation. As far as the hotel, there is a reason why it is cheaper and it isn't only because it is not on Beale Street. The rooms do not appear to be updated, though the bathrooms were. They are dark and small. Breakfast area was clean and busy in the morning and had several options. Like I said in the title, I believe it was okay for 1 night, but unsure I would want to extend my stay longer than that.
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jun 2023
Hello, hmc404

We truly care about your experience with us during your stay. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown for your travel needs. This will indeed help us improve for you and other future guests.

I have taken the details you encountered to our management for appropriate action. I apologize for that. Our local team is addressing all of them as we speak. Our local team truly enjoys delivering the most enjoyable experience to our beloved guests.

Hopefully, we'll get another chance to show you we have made the necessary adjustments to offer you a much better stay. See you soon!

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$314
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • Hotels.com
    $314
2.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$281
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $255
  • Wyndham
    $281
2.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Algotels
    $303
  • Hotels.com
    $314
2.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Peabody exterior
$427
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    $427
  • Algotels
    $338
  • Priceline
    $427
2.8 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $264
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $260
3.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$369
  • Hotels.com
    $477
  • Agoda.com
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $477
9.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
$249
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $249
9.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Wyndham
    $190
  • Algotels
    $166
  • Priceline
    $190
14.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
  • Wyndham
    $143
  • Priceline
    $143
  • Expedia.com
    $143
7.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$733
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $730
  • Skyscanner.com
    $591
  • Trip.com
    $730
3.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
270
57
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
57
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk biscuits and gravy breakfast staff beale street every morning bed and pillows breakfast was delicious great stay love this hotel close to downtown sun studios zee hie suitcases housekeeping tennessee graceland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023

Everyone, and I mean everyone was just fantastic to us! Great room, the best complimentary breakfast we've ever seen and an all round great experience! Shout out to Zee in charge of the Breakfasts! She is a Treasure!!

Room tip: Best Comp Breakfast ever! Super friendly people. Clean rooms.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Byron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2023

The location is great. Hotel seems older. Our room was tiny compared to other Holiday Inn Express rooms we have stayed in. It was a struggle to even haven room for all of our suitcases. We had the room booked for 4 people and did not have enough towels for all of us. Had to search out more towels each day. Beds were comfortable and we felt safe in the area. Some dirty areas in the bathroom and the nightstand that looked like they had not been wiped down recently.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrincessKila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Hi PrincessKila,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Memphis Medical Center Midtown and doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts.

We are all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry to learn about the conditions that prevented you from having a pleasant stay. Your feedback has been documented and shared with the hotel management as a reference for improvement so we can enhance our services.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your insights and allowing us to improve.

Sincerely,

Crisel V.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2023

Great food. Service was great and the staff where nice an respectable, rooms where clean an tidy. The bathrooms are clean an very quiet location with minimal inconvenience. Nice location and recommend to all.

Date of stay: April 2023
1  Thank Malik Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

Everything was perfect except the beds. It was the most uncomfortable, worn out mattress I’ve ever slept on. They tried to disguise it with some mattress toppers but it didn’t help at all. I should have complained but everything else was great and I figured they couldn’t do anything about it anyway.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the people are so nice! Definitely coming back and would recommend this for my friends and family. Not too far from FedExforum for basketball games

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews