We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
misskei23
Memphis, Tennessee

Refrigerator didn’t work

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The refrigerator was Luke warm. They sent someone to look at him. He told us he would be back with a better one. He never showed back up. Had to drink warm champagne
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello misskei23. I want to thank you for being our Guest at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis. I am grateful for your feedback in regard to your refrigerator and am sorry to hear our maintenance man did not show back up with the promised new one. I will pass this along to our management team so we can ensure this does not happen to another guest. I am grateful for your time and review. I do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. You are appreciated! Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$314
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Skyscanner.com
    $312
  • Expedia.com
    $314
0.5 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$314
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Algotels
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $314
0.4 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Pool
$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $264
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $260
0.7 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
$427
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    $427
  • Vio.com
    $343
  • Skyscanner.com
    $404
0.5 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Pool
Restaurant
$297
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $297
  • Skyscanner.com
    $254
  • Priceline
    $281
1.0 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$364
  • Official Site
    $496
  • Skyscanner.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $477
10.6 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Pool
Restaurant
$226
  • HIExpress.com
    $226
  • Priceline
    $226
  • Skyscanner.com
    $226
9.8 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$190
  • Wyndham
    $190
  • Algotels
    $179
  • Priceline
    $190
18.0 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$143
  • Wyndham
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $143
  • Priceline
    $143
9.3 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$733
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    $732
  • Skyscanner.com
    $598
  • Hotels.com
    $730
1.7 km from Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
279
75
71
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
279
75
71
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar beale street big river river view location was perfect walking distance great stay felt safe beautiful hotel would definitely stay here again fedex forum orpheum staycation mississippi garage downtown uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay was great, can't beat it for service, location, staff, and the friendliness. Made me miss living in Memphis.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CampingForester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CampingForester,
I want to thank you for your patronage to us here at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis. I am happy your stay with us was a success and you enjoyed our service, staff and location. We truly appreciate your review and I do hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. You always have a home here with us! Michaela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this Hyatt Centric with my family. We enjoyed the pool and having quick access to food with the on-site restaurants. The staff was very friendly and professional. The valet service was great during our entire stay, especially Terrell.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 302pamelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 302pamelat,
Thank you so much for sharing your review and stay feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward for a chance to welcome you back to Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis.
Kind regards,
Dacia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Overall, I am happy with my stay during the AutoZone Vendor Summit in early June. It is new, clean with nice river view.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chucknj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Hi chucknj2018,

I want to thank you for staying with us and hope that your convention went well! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you enjoyed the river view from your comfortable and clean room. We hope to welcome you back again if you are back in the area for business or pleasure.

Thank you,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Beautiful hotel! Rooms were nice, beds great. Upstairs bar and rooftop view was awesome! Terrell our valet was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We’d definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Memphis! It’s close to the strip and very comfy

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear FatTrophyWife,
Thank you for the excellent feedback and rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our hotel was beautiful! We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon!
Warm Regards,
Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2024

Quinton and Terrel were great in valet they were polite and very helpful. The gentleman the night we checked in was also fantastic. Great job on the entire valet team. I would recommend to everyone to visit the hotel staff is also wonderful and pleasant it was great overall

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NaNozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hyatt Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Beale Street Memphis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear NaNozi,
Thank you for the excellent feedback and rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our hotel staff was wonderfl and pleasant. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon!
Warm Regards,
Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews