We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AK47
London, United Kingdom

Mix of Highs and Lows

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
The place delivered on our objectives for our stay but note it could be considered average (3/5) pending your expectations. On the plus side it is brilliantly located on Main St, at a tram stop, really easy to come and go from. Our room was huge so brilliant for being on the road when you are living out of cases. Coffee maker in room & fridge for drinks. Valet parking was really handy and again a plus point. Breakfast is included in the rate although we mainly took coffee and juice and had breakfast elsewhere as the offering is pretty basic. On the downside there is no housekeeping. Basic facilities elsewhere, our room was never made up or refreshed. Very basic toiletry provision (ideally bring your own) and really small towels.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$313
  • Priceline
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $313
0.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
$426
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $426
  • Algotels
    $342
  • travelup.com
    $458
0.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
$304
  • Priceline
    $304
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $304
0.6 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$219
  • Priceline
    $219
  • Skyscanner.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
    $219
3.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$297
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $296
  • Skyscanner.com
    $275
  • Priceline
    $297
0.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $248
  • Hotels.com
    $270
0.1 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Room service
$475
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
    $439
  • Agoda.com
    $290
  • Hotels.com
    $456
11.1 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
    $379
  • Hotels.com
    $379
1.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$141
  • Tripadvisor
    $141
  • Priceline
  • Wyndham
    $141
9.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$727
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $676
  • Skyscanner.com
    $604
  • Expedia.com
    $727
1.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
349
418
154
73
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
418
154
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kress building main street trolley line beale st valet parking within walking distance self park front street breakfast room oatmeal civil rights museum would stay here again breakfast was included valet service per day mississippi river outdoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

I stayed here for one night on May 5, 2024 with my son. Its a nice property and our room was fine so no issue there. The hotel is a little dated but the location makes up for it. Its located just a short walk from Beal St. and the river front and if you cant walk there is the trolley behind the hotel that can take you to Beal. The walk to Beal or the river front is about 10 minutes. There is a Walgreens located right behind the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was fine with good selections. My issue was the hot tub. It is in dire need of refurbishment and the water was dirty and cold not hot. The tile around the inside of the tub had years of oil scum on it and it had not been cleaned forever. I would not use it and its disgusting. The pool seemed ok though.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan Covington, Owner at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear caymankid,

I apologize for the issue you had with our hot tub. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I forwarded this to our maintenance leader for review.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to the Memphis area.
Susan Covington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Everyone is extra friendly. Michael is the best valet. He is very knowledgeable about Memphis and giving travelers ideas of where to see & eat while in town. A great young lady bartender. She was so pleasant. Nice location. Walking distance to lots of fun.

Room tip: Pool is not heated
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Our stay was great! Very well located within walking distance of all of downtown attractions, but very quiet at night, even on a Saturday. We used the valet service for parking and it was super quick whenever we needed our vehicle. Michael was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

This is in a good location -right by a trolley car stop to Beale Street or about 10-15 walk. The rooms are spacious and it it is nice to have a sofa area. Breakfast is included and perfectly acceptable. Valet service very good and all staff friendly.

The housekeeping is not great. I found hair in the bed so had to request a full change. We had several missing light bulbs so it was dark and we had to get them fixed. The room cleaning was not that thorough either.

If I went back to Memphis I would not rule out returning here but would check my room was ok and request any cleaning needed.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MTMHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan Covington, Owner at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. I will pass them along to our hotel management team for review.

We hope you will visit us again the next time you travel to Memphis.

Best regards,
Susan Covington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

My husband and myself are moving to AZ. This was our first stop from NC. Our SUV car
was packed with every inch used. We were concerned leaving our car parked overnight. The valet staff David and Cayden let us keep our car in the 10 minute
parking area, so they good keep their eyes on our car.
Hotel was nice and clean. Good area for walking.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews