We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanda V

Great place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024
Everyone is extra friendly. Michael is the best valet. He is very knowledgeable about Memphis and giving travelers ideas of where to see & eat while in town. A great young lady bartender. She was so pleasant. Nice location. Walking distance to lots of fun.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Pool is not heated
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$317
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$300
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $300
0.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$238
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $240
1.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$313
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
$201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $201
17.5 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$228
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $228
  • Hotels.com
10.3 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
$737
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Peabody exterior
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $406
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $374
  • Algotels
11.1 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $226
  • Priceline
25.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Memphis
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
349
419
154
73
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
419
154
73
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kress building main street trolley line beale st valet parking within walking distance self park front street breakfast room oatmeal civil rights museum would stay here again breakfast was included valet service per day mississippi river outdoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Our stay was great! Very well located within walking distance of all of downtown attractions, but very quiet at night, even on a Saturday. We used the valet service for parking and it was super quick whenever we needed our vehicle. Michael was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

This is in a good location -right by a trolley car stop to Beale Street or about 10-15 walk. The rooms are spacious and it it is nice to have a sofa area. Breakfast is included and perfectly acceptable. Valet service very good and all staff friendly.

The housekeeping is not great. I found hair in the bed so had to request a full change. We had several missing light bulbs so it was dark and we had to get them fixed. The room cleaning was not that thorough either.

If I went back to Memphis I would not rule out returning here but would check my room was ok and request any cleaning needed.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MTMHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susan Covington, Owner at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. I will pass them along to our hotel management team for review.

We hope you will visit us again the next time you travel to Memphis.

Best regards,
Susan Covington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

My husband and myself are moving to AZ. This was our first stop from NC. Our SUV car
was packed with every inch used. We were concerned leaving our car parked overnight. The valet staff David and Cayden let us keep our car in the 10 minute
parking area, so they good keep their eyes on our car.
Hotel was nice and clean. Good area for walking.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Michael at valet was very attentive and helpful. It was some miscommunication with housekeeping that staff were able to assist with. The hotel is in an excellent location with easy accessible restaurants, activities, and Beale Street. Walgreens was across the street which was a plus for late night snacks.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shuntel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2024

David, who was working the valet stand was great. All valet workers were very quick and helpful. Great experience from each and every worker at the Springhill Suites downtown Memphis. There is not much parking so valet is a must. He was hustling to keep everyone moving.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank G2897JHjesseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews